Dr. Carlos Ramirez-Mejia MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Miami, FL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-1.0)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2016
The best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent and compassionate, he is the best neurologist I had the opportunity to see. My friends recommended him and I treasure his concern and empathy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
HORRIBLE, MAKES YOU SUFFER
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Makes you come in to take 50 million exams that cost you a fortune but the second you need your prescription he drops off the face of the planet and will not give it to you... an absolute mission to deal with as I had to deal with my neuro problems without any medication... WOULD NOT RECOMMEND. He might be intelligent, with a clean office, but his secretary never ever answers the phone for returning clients, and he will take over 6 months to give you a prescription.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2013
very good doctor
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i had the best experience with this outstanding physician. Caring and highly competent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2012
Excellent doctor and office staff
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2012
Empathetic and higly competent
Wait time
10.0 minutes
saved my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2012
Excellent doctor!
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2012
Amazing doctor! Saved my life!
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was diagnosed with cerebral veinous sinus thrombosis at Baptist. Dr. Mejia admitted me right away and saved my life! Spend 3 weeks in the hospital on blood thiner. Great explaining eveything to me and my family. He is extremely caring, professional and I truly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2011
very good phsycian.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He works in an outstanding hospital, has a practice of difficult patient's some of them with profound psychiatric disease associated with neurological processes.

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2011
excellent physician
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great bedside manners.Quite accurate diagnosis.will see him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2010
the greatest neurologist in miami
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has a busy practice, he is very concern about the wellbeing of his patients, has superb training and his clinical expertise is number 1. He is highly respected in the community and my doctor has the best references and feedback by the patients. I am very happy I saw him and I am sure I found the only neurologist I want for me and my family

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2010
Maricon
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT doctor..there are not many like him anymore...I felt special and had his total attention...He found my diagnosis promptly and saved my life. God bless him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carlos Ramirez-Mejia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.