ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carlos Ramirez-Mejia Is this you?
  • 27
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carlos Ramirez-Mejia?


35 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2016

The best

Excellent and compassionate, he is the best neurologist I had the opportunity to see. My friends recommended him and I treasure his concern and empathy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

HORRIBLE, MAKES YOU SUFFER

Makes you come in to take 50 million exams that cost you a fortune but the second you need your prescription he drops off the face of the planet and will not give it to you... an absolute mission to deal with as I had to deal with my neuro problems without any medication... WOULD NOT RECOMMEND. He might be intelligent, with a clean office, but his secretary never ever answers the phone for returning clients, and he will take over 6 months to give you a prescription.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2013

very good doctor

i had the best experience with this outstanding physician. Caring and highly competent.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2012

Excellent doctor and office staff
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2012

Empathetic and higly competent

saved my life!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2012

Excellent doctor!
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2012

Amazing doctor! Saved my life!

Was diagnosed with cerebral veinous sinus thrombosis at Baptist. Dr. Mejia admitted me right away and saved my life! Spend 3 weeks in the hospital on blood thiner. Great explaining eveything to me and my family. He is extremely caring, professional and I truly recommend him.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2011

very good phsycian.

He works in an outstanding hospital, has a practice of difficult patient's some of them with profound psychiatric disease associated with neurological processes.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2011

excellent physician

great bedside manners.Quite accurate diagnosis.will see him again.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2010

the greatest neurologist in miami

This doctor has a busy practice, he is very concern about the wellbeing of his patients, has superb training and his clinical expertise is number 1. He is highly respected in the community and my doctor has the best references and feedback by the patients. I am very happy I saw him and I am sure I found the only neurologist I want for me and my family

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2010

Maricon
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2010

GREAT doctor..there are not many like him anymore...I felt special and had his total attention...He found my diagnosis promptly and saved my life. God bless him

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carlos Ramirez-Mejia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Jorge Pardo

    Neurology

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    4.7
    (10)
    30
  • Dr. Victor Faradji Hazan

    Dr. Victor Faradji Hazan

    Neurology

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (26)
    29
  • Dr. Steven Kobetz

    Neurology

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (20)
    42