The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carlos Remirez Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carlos Remirez?


11 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

Appointments will NOT be given priority

My scheduled appointment time was 10:30 am I was not seen by the Dr until 3 hrs after my appointment time. There was a sign that said appointments will be given priority but approximately 8 people were seen before me. I will not be seeing this Dr again after this experience. The level of professionalism from the staff and the Dr was nonexistant.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2012

I

I have seen Dr. Remirez for many years and he has always been very nice, listens to what I have to say, not at all arrogant. He has also treated my husand sons and my father in law. He was able to diagnose my father in law with something other doctors missed. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2011

I like the ease of being able to walk in without an appt. The doctor does have a lot of patients but always spends appropriate time with his patients. His staff is very friendly and professional.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2011

Dr Carlos Remirez is the worst Dr. visit ever. He acted like I was makeing up my symptoms. He should not be practicing medicine. It was a waste of time. I left the office in angry and still in pain.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 19th, 2011

Needs to shut up and listen

This Dr. At times was rude and seemed like what I was telling him was a lie. Sent me back to work while I was still in pain.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

3.7 Rating

January 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2014

3.7 Rating

July 11th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carlos Remirez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near El Paso, TX.

  • Dr. Rafael Armendariz

    Dr. Rafael Armendariz

    Family Medicine

    El Paso, TX 0.17 mi

    3.4
    (66)
    23
  • Dr. Ajai Agarwal

    Family Medicine

    El Paso, TX 0.17 mi

    3.3
    (15)
    31
  • Dr. Steven Larson

    Dr. Steven Larson

    General Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    El Paso, TX 0.34 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    34