Dr. Carlos Remirez MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine El Paso, TX

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    40%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    20%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 40.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Appointments will NOT be given priority
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My scheduled appointment time was 10:30 am I was not seen by the Dr until 3 hrs after my appointment time. There was a sign that said appointments will be given priority but approximately 8 people were seen before me. I will not be seeing this Dr again after this experience. The level of professionalism from the staff and the Dr was nonexistant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2012
I
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Remirez for many years and he has always been very nice, listens to what I have to say, not at all arrogant. He has also treated my husand sons and my father in law. He was able to diagnose my father in law with something other doctors missed. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2011
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like the ease of being able to walk in without an appt. The doctor does have a lot of patients but always spends appropriate time with his patients. His staff is very friendly and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Carlos Remirez is the worst Dr. visit ever. He acted like I was makeing up my symptoms. He should not be practicing medicine. It was a waste of time. I left the office in angry and still in pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 19th, 2011
Needs to shut up and listen
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. At times was rude and seemed like what I was telling him was a lie. Sent me back to work while I was still in pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

3.7 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 11th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carlos Remirez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near El Paso, TX.