Dr. Carlos Rizo-Patron MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-0.8)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    40%
  • Wait Time 30.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rudest doctor I have ever met in my life! He blew up on me for asking a simple question about my diagnosis that I knew nothing about. I honestly think the man in mentally ill. Avoid this doctor at all costs!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rudest doctor I have ever met in my life! He blew up on me for asking a simple question about my diagnosis that I knew nothing about. I honestly think the man in mentally ill. Avoid this doctor at all costs!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can thank enough Doctor Rizo-Patron for give my Dad a new life a new heart. He's an angel for me and my family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Parton was wonderful. He was very courteous and took time to answer all my questions about an ablation I needed to correct my SVT. He drew pictures, showed me diagrams, and gave me websites to look at. The ablation went well and I didn't feel a thing! Dr. Parton is very confident and excellent at his job. I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2012
***Time Bomb***
Most unstable doctor I have ever seen. I can vouch for the person who claims rough treatment of "sedated" patients. Over sedated to the point of being in danger. Screaming, yelling, maniac. He thinks he should be God, but acts like a child. Anger management class grade = F-. Keep your eyes open. He will finally snap and end up on KLBK. This review is not a joke. There are other choices in EP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 31st, 2011
Terrible!!!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is extremely rude and would rather talk others down that come with you to your visit than pay attention to you. He did my surgery and said terrible things about me to my family and i remember him complaining about the procedure not going the way he wanted it to when i was suppose to be sedated. I felt him cutting me and pulling my skin and fat tissue and started to cry and him telling me to stop crying and than i remember him telling the others to give me more medicine and i could still feel him pulling and then asking if i was still crying. I remember him saying to the others i can't finish this cause she won't stop moving. he then went to tell my husband and family that i was going to have to because i was moving to much and it would take 25 mins till the other man came. I know he left me open even though he said he didn't but his assistant said that he did. I remember looking at the nurse cause she was pushing on my open wond hard and her saying i was going to be put to sleep. He told my family i would not remember anything when i came out but as soon as i did wake up and got out of recovery i let my mom everything that happened all he would do is laugh cause he said none of it was true but would not let me talk to assistant. He is very rude doctor and never told me what was going to happen his assistant does more than what he does. I feel for anyone that goes to him because that was the worse experience ever I can actually say i have been stabbed before. The sad thing he would never apologize for talking bad about me or for the procedure going bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2011
This man is an egotistical, psychotic maniac!!
He is a hot-headed crazy person!! He has been reprimanded several times by the hospitals. He's been forced to take anger management classes!! He is not only abusive to his staff but to the staff at the hospitals and even worse, he is abusive to his patients!!!! I have worked with him at 3 different hospitals in 2 different city's and he is still the same. He over-medicaties and is extremely rough with the patients when they don't do as they are asked (while they are heavily medicated & can't really comprehend what he is asking them to do). I would be very concerned if he was the physician of one of my family members or friends. I encourage you to ask around, other patients, staff at the hospitals, etc., before choosing this man as your physician. He is a loose cannon that WILL one day hurt someone seriously!!! Please, please, heed my warning!! I have seen his actions time and time again!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2011
Best electrophysiologist of the world
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best electrophysiologist in the world. He continues studying and he knows everything about heart issues. Simply the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2010
Gave us our life back
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband is 54 years old, and was having sustained episodes of VT - even after having an ICU implant. He had a racing heart, was light headed, feeling faint, blacking out, afraid to drive, the list goes on... and this was daily... all day, off and on, every day for months on end. we saw a number of doctors who simply said "I'm sorry, but there is nothing we can do for you.". Dr. Rizo Patron recognized the problem, sent us to Cleveland for an ablation, and we are no longer continiously in VT... We're walking again, riding bikes, swimming, and living life to the fullest! Thank you Dr. Rizo-Patron for giving us our lives back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel that this Doctor is excellent, He also have a great staff which shows true customer service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carlos Rizo-Patron, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lubbock, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Larry Warmoth

25 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kumarapillai Narendran

47 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mohammad Shoukfeh

47 years experience

4.3 of 5