Dr. Carlos Silva MD Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease Norfolk, VA

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.9 (-0.3)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    37%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    16%
  • Poor
    16%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
DO NOT see this Dr. for your pulmonary needs.
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My father saw this doctor. I am trying to review him where ever I can. He was horrendous in patient well being. My father has lung problems and we didn't get anywhere with him. His treatments did not do anything to better the situation. I don't want to leave personal details but let's just say after we left him we got different answers elsewhere but then it was to late. Leave his practice if you can or do not see him at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not one time did his staff take care of ordering my medications or testing as promised. I was told many excuses and in the end had to leave the practice due to their incompetent unprofessional staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 27th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Silva does not spend time when you have questions about something. Every time I would ask a question he would give me an answer, but not answer my question. He seemed nice at first. Often he would tell me one thing and when I went back his staff would tell me something else. He does not know the policies and procedures of the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 24th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His receptionist appears to have an attitude. People are there because they are not healthy. It would be nice if they could show a little compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2011
the office has issues with its process
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this office seems greedy. the doctor requires an office visit every three months to refill prescriptions even though it is not medically warranted. appointment cards don't mean that you have an appointment; the staff may not have entered the appointment into the system.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2011
This is the dr. We prayed for...
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very caring and professional staff; from the receptionist to dr. Silva himself. Dr.Silva takes time with all his patients and explains things at their level making you feel special. He really knows his stuff an we have every confidence in him and feel blessed to have found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carlos Silva, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Norfolk, VA.