The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carlos Sobral Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carlos Sobral?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carlos Sobral?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

Dr. Sobral is great. never rushes an apointment. Beengoing to him for over 30 years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

St Jude Fullerton

I wish we did not lose Dr. Sobral in fullerton, whom i have had for over 20 years when he was with Friendly hills medical group. I call for an appointment and told he left St Jude...what happened and now he is practicing somewhere else. I wish the staff at st jude would tell his patients that he moved to another facility, every very hush hush...miss you Dr. Sobral

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2015

Best Doctor ever he Carr's.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2013

Mrs

Dr Sobral is the best doctor that I have ever known. I just found out where he is practicing and now I will know where to go if I get sick. Every body in my family uses him, he listens to you and explains what you need to do to get better.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2013

Dr. Sobral is a caring and knowledgable physician. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2012

Dr. Sobral is approachable and honest, and takes as much time as he needs with me during every appointment. I never feel rushed. He is very thorough, and cares about me as a whole person - not just medically.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2010

I thought he was genuinely concerned and totally helpful in getting me in to see a specialist.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2009

One of the Very BEST!

This man saved my life, not to mention my vacation. I had seen three other doctors besides him and I was not getting better. I was young (under 40) and it was the first time I had ever been afraid. Dr. Sobral diagnosed me and prescribed the very medicines that worked absolutely. I have a new appreciation for health and all that it is worth. I wish he would start his own practice. God bless Dr. Sobral.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2009

One in a million

It's hard to find a doctor who really cares and wants to make a difference in your life/future!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carlos Sobral is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.

  • Dr. Farzin Mohtadi

    Family Medicine

    Newport Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (8)
    11
  • Dr. John Laura

    Dr. John Laura

    Family Medicine

    Newport Beach, CA 0.08 mi

    4.3
    (32)
    24
  • Dr. Robert Krogh

    General Practice, Family Medicine

    Newport Beach, CA 0.17 mi

    52