The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carlos Sobral Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.9
  • 30
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carlos Sobral?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2015

Dr. Sobral is great. never rushes an apointment. Beengoing to him for over 30 years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

St Jude Fullerton

Posted on October 20th, 2015

I wish we did not lose Dr. Sobral in fullerton, whom i have had for over 20 years when he was with Friendly hills medical group. I call for an appointment and told he left St Jude...what happened and now he is practicing somewhere else. I wish the staff at st jude would tell his patients that he moved to another facility, every very hush hush...miss you Dr. Sobral

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2015

Best Doctor ever he Carr's.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mrs

Posted on November 1st, 2013

Dr Sobral is the best doctor that I have ever known. I just found out where he is practicing and now I will know where to go if I get sick. Every body in my family uses him, he listens to you and explains what you need to do to get better.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2013

Dr. Sobral is a caring and knowledgable physician. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2012

Dr. Sobral is approachable and honest, and takes as much time as he needs with me during every appointment. I never feel rushed. He is very thorough, and cares about me as a whole person - not just medically .

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 6th, 2010

I thought he was genuinely concerned and totally helpful in getting me in to see a specialist.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the Very BEST!

Posted on December 15th, 2009

This man saved my life, not to mention my vacation. I had seen three other doctors besides him and I was not getting better. I was young (under 40) and it was the first time I had ever been afraid. Dr. Sobral diagnosed me and prescribed the very medicines that worked absolutely. I have a new appreciation for health and all that it is worth. I wish he would start his own practice. God bless Dr. Sobral.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One in a million

Posted on October 26th, 2009

It's hard to find a doctor who really cares and wants to make a difference in your life/future!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carlos Sobral is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.