ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carlos Trujillo Is this you?
  • 18
  • 1
  • 6
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
38.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carlos Trujillo?


32 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

Parent

Dr. Trujillo is a good doctor. However, if he is not in a good mood or if your child do not like him, he can be disrespectful.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

He's great! I'm a first-time mother and he totally puts up with my questions.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 5th, 2015

found new pedi

Was told that daughter was "just colicky" and it would pass. After going back two weeks later due to her constant crying and being in obvious pain, was told the same thing. Brought her to another pedi same day and upon just looking at her and hearing what was going on was told she was lactose intolerant. Formula was changed and given Levsin drops. By the next day she was over her "colic".

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 21st, 2013

Switched pedi. He will never see my child again.

Dr Trujillo has been my child's only peditricain since birth. I had to request 2 referrals-specifically by speciality and was given "guff" about requesting them. Upon seeing one of the specialists, my child needed orthopedic surgery. Additionally, my child was recently seen by new pediatrician and upon first visit was referred to see a psychologist for a screening. I am thankful to my child's new pedi for the referral. Upon conclusion of the screening, my child was diagnosed with High Functioning Autism (Aspergers with Attention Deficet Disorder). My child will never see Dr Trujillo again. How Dr Trujillo didn't notice the signs/symptoms is beyond me!!!!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2013

parent

This doctor is not worth your time. He is always late and only cares about making money. Take your kids to someone who cares.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2012

I have know Dr. Trujillo for 27 years, he has cared for my children since birth with the utmost care. He is the best when it comes to pediatrics.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

3.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

3.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carlos Trujillo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Marrero, LA.

  • Dr. Aaron Thompson

    Dr. Aaron Thompson

    Pediatrics

    Marrero, LA 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    19
  • Dr. Otholino Remedios

    Dr. Otholino Remedios

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Marrero, LA 0 mi

    4.7
    (38)
    41
  • Dr. Brent Nick

    Dr. Brent Nick

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Marrero, LA 0 mi

    4.2
    (27)
    30