Dr. Carlos Trujillo MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Marrero, LA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.9)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    19%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 38.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Parent
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Trujillo is a good doctor. However, if he is not in a good mood or if your child do not like him, he can be disrespectful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's great! I'm a first-time mother and he totally puts up with my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
found new pedi
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was told that daughter was "just colicky" and it would pass. After going back two weeks later due to her constant crying and being in obvious pain, was told the same thing. Brought her to another pedi same day and upon just looking at her and hearing what was going on was told she was lactose intolerant. Formula was changed and given Levsin drops. By the next day she was over her "colic".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2013
Switched pedi. He will never see my child again.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Trujillo has been my child's only peditricain since birth. I had to request 2 referrals-specifically by speciality and was given "guff" about requesting them. Upon seeing one of the specialists, my child needed orthopedic surgery. Additionally, my child was recently seen by new pediatrician and upon first visit was referred to see a psychologist for a screening. I am thankful to my child's new pedi for the referral. Upon conclusion of the screening, my child was diagnosed with High Functioning Autism (Aspergers with Attention Deficet Disorder). My child will never see Dr Trujillo again. How Dr Trujillo didn't notice the signs/symptoms is beyond me!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2013
parent
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is not worth your time. He is always late and only cares about making money. Take your kids to someone who cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have know Dr. Trujillo for 27 years, he has cared for my children since birth with the utmost care. He is the best when it comes to pediatrics.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carlos Trujillo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Marrero, LA.