Dr. Carlton Mcgregor MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine New York, NY

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 1.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    49%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 33.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2015
impossible
Easy Appointment
Appropriate Follow-up
It is impossible to see this doctor....cancels at last minute...calls go directly to voice mail....calls are never returned....he has tests which I have never been able to review the results since cannot get appointment....other workers there said he mostly teaches med students!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2015
Don't waste your time with this physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible physician. I had uncontrolled diabetes and my sugar was over 500 and he did not even contact me. Saw my blood work online.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Secretary doesn't answer phone
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McGregor is a great doctor but his secretary never answers the phone. It goes directly to voicemail. They don't return the voicemails. So if you're looking to be seen in a timely manner, maybe find a doctor's office who answers their phone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Too busy to take care of patients. Never called me and told me my blood results and I was very sick. Saw my results onlline.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2013
Fantastic doctor, very thorough
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my primary doctor for 4+ years now and he is excellent. He has a lot of patients so he may not have availability until later than you would like and you will have to wait 20-30 minutes after your appointment hour but, he is worth it. Once you are in his office, he takes his time with you, asks questions and gives thorough answers. He does not like to speculate until he has some test results, which frankly I am grateful for. He has good follow up skills when the test results come in. He even responds to emails on the weekend. When my previous primary doctor moved out of the city, she recommended Dr. McGregor and I am glad she did. I am very happy with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Carlton McGregor, M.D. is a great credit to his profession and a wonderful example for all future doctors to emulate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 28th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Magregor was able to quickly diagnose my medical issues that other doctors seemed to have missed in the past. I am just happy that I am now aware and understand my ailments. Although he is reserved with diagnosis until all test results are in, please know that he is extremely intelligent and competent in his analysis. Admittedly the office staff at times may seem off putting but hang in there because he is worth the wait if you are looking for an accurate diagnosis with results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2011
He cancelled on us 3 times!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Over the course of the last 6 months we were trying to get an appt with him because of our insurance... And all three times they cancelled on us either the day of or the day before!We even changed our flights and came back to NYC earlier to make our appointments. And everytime they assured us that the appointment would be kept.And he didin't apologize or make any attempt at making us feel better about him always cancelling last minute.TOTALLY UNPROFESIONAL.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carlton Mcgregor, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.