Dr. Carlton Pearse MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Chesterfield, MO

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. P for over 20 years. He delivered my 2 kids and is a very good doctor who really knows what he is doing and really cares about his patients. I always tease him that he can't retire until I am ready!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like and trust him as my Dr. I also refered my mom to him when she wanted to change doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2014
The best in the St. Louis area!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Pearse when I found out I was pregnant. He was so kind and thorough every single step of the way- he became a friend. The only time I waited was when he was in a delivery- this is phenomenal for a doctor. I loved that the only time he took a vacation was to visit Africa, to volunteer his expertise. I do not know of another doctor who does this! Now that I'm newly pregnant with Baby #2, I can't wait to see him again. You'd be crazy to go to anyone else. Dr. Pearse is the best in the St. Louis area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2013
Great experience so far
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pearse was friendly, kind and very knowledgeable. I waited about 20 minutes after my appt was scheduled, but this can be typical with OBGYNs because babies come whenever they want to. He took great care and allowed time for questions. He put me at ease and the staff was so friendly and nice, I am reallt grateful I found this Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 24th, 2012
Feel rushed but I trust him
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do like Dr. Pearse but I feel very rushed in my check ups. I don't feel like he spends a lot of time and the time he does spend is very hurried and rushed. I have only seen him for my yearly check ups and haven't ever had any complications so I assume this is why. The only other complaint I have for him & this office is when I first came to them it was for birth control and they had me tell them what birth control I wanted to be on? As an un-educated teenager I have no idea what birth control I would want to be on other than something that works so I thought that was odd the experts asked me to choose? Overall though, I have no major problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pearse helped me every step of the way with all 5 of my pregnancies. He delivered 4 of my children and comforted me through the loss of one. He is an amazing, very caring, doctor and I would recommend him to anyone. Not only is he wonderful but so is his office staff. He is fast but you appreciate it when your appointments are very true to their time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pearse is an Excellent doctor. He's always been caring and compassionate and very knowledgable on current procedures. My last two daughters wouldn't be here today if it wasn't for his expertise and that of his staff. I won't ever go to anyone else and I recommend him to everyone. Even my eldest daughter is now a patient at his office.

2.3 of 5
June 10th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr Pearse but I always feel rushed in my appointments and that he doesn't spend enough time to listen to my questions or concerns. I do feel comfortable during my visits, he is friendly. I just feel like he doesnt spend enough time, and the little time you do get with him is very rushed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Pearse for 25 years. I have had many other doctors in that time for different things, and he is by far the best doctor I have ever dealt with. He is patient, not only with myself, but with other doctors that he has dealt with in providing my care, some of whom did not deserve it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carlton Pearse, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chesterfield, MO.