The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. W Reckling Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. W Reckling?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. W Reckling?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 10 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2012

Neck came undone

He did my neck in 2010, well it came undone. I'm on medicare only can't make money on me.He was so unprofessional it was unreal. He did a 180 when I went from Workers Comp to Medicare. And he knew I had a torn rotar cuff tear. He kept giving me shots. Well quess what, I NO longer have a rotar cuff, it's gone. I can have it rebuilt but I don't have the money. He could have saved it if I have insurance.I wouldn't recommend him to my dead dog.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2012

Will never go back

In 2008 Dr. Reckling did my back, L4, L%, S1. I ended up with drop foot. When I went to see him in "!!" I mentioned the drop foot and he said, and I quote "not my fault" then who's fault is it? Not mind. Now my foot is trying very hard to turn right and stay there. And he lied to me. He told me he could not do the middle of my back because of were it's located, by my ribs.5-4-2012, looked it up and he can do the middle of my back. But here is the kicker, I'm on medicare. He would not make money. Here is how I know. It was when he did my neck. Went home next day with no orders. NONE Had to look it up. I will never tell anyone to go to him. He thinks he is god and never would make a mistake and only care about money.I was very well treated when my back surgery was Workers Comp.Don't go to him unless you have alot of money.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2012

I find Dr Reckling Highly professional! He did surgery on my back and I cant be more pleased! 4 Years since surgery and Im still running strong! Thanks so much, you helped me when other doctors wouldn't listen to me!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2011

BEWARE - DO NOT LET HIM DO SURGERY ON YOU!!!!!!!!!

He will charm you with his personality but please do your research and find a doctor who knows what he is doing. He did a simple Spinal Cord Stimlator surgery on me. When things went wrong he stopped talking to me. I ended up in ICU the day after surgery to have emergency laminectomy to reduce the swelling from the mistakes he made. Damaged my dura, caused nerve root damage, and now I am left with severe pain around my chest due to his grave surgical mistakes. He refuses to talk about what mistakes he made. Had surgery a year later to remove the stimulator and redo the laminectomy which he improperly performed. PLEASE do not let him even get a knife close to your body as you will regret it. When things go wrong he runs the other direction. Do not put your life in this mans hands!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2011

BEWARE - DO NOT LET HIM DO SUGERY ON YOU

He will charm you with his personality but please do your research and find a doctor who knows what he is doing. He did a simple Spinal Cord Stimlato ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2010

patient

Dr. Reckling was very caring and did not seem to pressure me into a fusion like the neurosurgeon I went to. We tried many other options before surgery. I really felt that he was putting my future before anything else.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2010

an exceptional orthopedic surgeon

dr. reckling helped put me back to work,just when i thought i was going to loose my career of 17 years,dr. reckling diagnosed the problems i was having,walked me through the procedures,and carefully corrected the problems,he's got a great bedside manner that makes him very comfortable to talk with,the staff has always answered any questions and has always been courteous, you wont find a better orthopedic surgeon and staff in the region..

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2009

Dr. Reckling was wonderful to me. He took a great deal of time listening to me & then an equal amount of time for the physical exam. I ended up having a 2 level cervical spine fusion. The surgery was quick & my pain was better immediately. I see him annually & I am doing great. Dr. Reckling has been kind & concerned about my progress. I am quite young to have had a herniated disc without injury, the disc above was degenerative as well. I had been in pain for quite some time & had seen 3 other orthopedic surgeons who missed the diagnosis. My next problem was elbow pain & I went in to see Dr. Reckling, I was diagnosed & treated nonoperatively with an injection. A few years later I had severe pain in my pelvis during pregnancy, I could hardly walk. Dr. Reckling encouraged PT because he did not want to jeopardize my baby. He also did not want to give me an MRI because of my baby. I ended up fine after some PT and am eternally grateful to Dr. Reckling for such continued great care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2014

3.7 Rating

September 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. W Reckling is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cheyenne, WY.

  • Dr. Meade Davis III

    Dr. Meade Davis III

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Cheyenne, WY 0.27 mi

    44
  • Dr. Bret Winter

    Dr. Bret Winter

    Orthopedic Surgery, Trauma Surgery

    Cheyenne, WY 0.40 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    15
  • Dr. Jean Basta

    Dr. Jean Basta

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Cheyenne, WY 0.40 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    19