Dr. Carman Whiting MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Missouri City, TX

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr whiting is Awesome! Mary Helen Harris
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Whiting since the beginning of her profession and she is the best doctor I know. She is very professional, polite and know her profession very well. I admire her professionalism and respect she gives to each patient and her knowledge for making accurate diagnosis involving my condition. She is the best doctor and a pleasant human in the professional world and I am blessed to have her as my doctor. Thank you Dr. Whiting for everything you are the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Totally incompetent in re to treating migraines. I did a bit of research online to discover her error. She needs to do her homework on powerful and disabling meds.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 11th, 2014
I'm sure she is a caring and knowledgable doctor, however don't see her for a suspected stress fracture of the foot. While we waited for X-ray results (3 days) I was only told to take anti inflammatory meds for pain. Since X-ray didn't show fracture I was told to wait a week and if pain didn't subside to see a podiatrist. After 2 weeks since my initial visit I was able to schedule a podiatrist who confirmed a stress fracture. He said my foot should have been immobilized in a boot at the first suspicion of a stress fracture. I should have been informed stress fractures don't show up on xrays until a few weeks. Basically I unnecessarily delayed my healing by not getting proper information.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2011
" The most Caring and Concern Doctor in the World"
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Whiting has been my doctor for at least 8 or 9 years. she is very caring and very professional. she keeps me in very good health and I follow through on whatever she ask of me in maintaining my care. she is the best Doctor in the World and I would not trade her for any other doctor. I believe in her ability as a Doctor to care for me so I have sent her many patients to experience her wonderful work and caring heart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2011
Glad I found her
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Whiting is very thorough and takes her time to find out whether I have any issues or not. I enjoy her ability to relate and the ease I feel in talking with her.She addresses all of my concerns and follows up as needed. I am very satisfied with her. Her bedside manner is great. I am very glad that I found her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2010
" Outstanding Doctor"
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Whiting for 7 yrs. now, she is a caring and concern doctor and I would not trade her for any other doctor. You never wait long to see her and she is always concern from one visit to the next. She is not only a excellent Doctor, she is very warm and caring human being that should be a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carman Whiting, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Missouri City, TX.