The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carman Whiting Is this you?
  • 21
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carman Whiting?


30 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

Dr whiting is Awesome! Mary Helen Harris

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

I have been seeing Dr. Whiting since the beginning of her profession and she is the best doctor I know. She is very professional, polite and know her profession very well. I admire her professionalism and respect she gives to each patient and her knowledge for making accurate diagnosis involving my condition. She is the best doctor and a pleasant human in the professional world and I am blessed to have her as my doctor. Thank you Dr. Whiting for everything you are the best

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

Totally incompetent in re to treating migraines. I did a bit of research online to discover her error. She needs to do her homework on powerful and disabling meds.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 11th, 2014

I'm sure she is a caring and knowledgable doctor, however don't see her for a suspected stress fracture of the foot. While we waited for X-ray results (3 days) I was only told to take anti inflammatory meds for pain. Since X-ray didn't show fracture I was told to wait a week and if pain didn't subside to see a podiatrist. After 2 weeks since my initial visit I was able to schedule a podiatrist who confirmed a stress fracture. He said my foot should have been immobilized in a boot at the first suspicion of a stress fracture. I should have been informed stress fractures don't show up on xrays until a few weeks. Basically I unnecessarily delayed my healing by not getting proper information.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2011

" The most Caring and Concern Doctor in the World"

Dr. Whiting has been my doctor for at least 8 or 9 years. she is very caring and very professional. she keeps me in very good health and I follow through on whatever she ask of me in maintaining my care. she is the best Doctor in the World and I would not trade her for any other doctor. I believe in her ability as a Doctor to care for me so I have sent her many patients to experience her wonderful work and caring heart.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2011

Glad I found her

Dr. Whiting is very thorough and takes her time to find out whether I have any issues or not. I enjoy her ability to relate and the ease I feel in talking with her.She addresses all of my concerns and follows up as needed. I am very satisfied with her. Her bedside manner is great. I am very glad that I found her.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2010

" Outstanding Doctor"

I've been seeing Dr. Whiting for 7 yrs. now, she is a caring and concern doctor and I would not trade her for any other doctor. You never wait long to see her and she is always concern from one visit to the next. She is not only a excellent Doctor, she is very warm and caring human being that should be a doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carman Whiting is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Missouri City, TX.

  • Dr. Faith Atai

    Dr. Faith Atai

    Geriatric Medicine, Family Medicine

    Missouri City, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    22
  • Dr. Pouran Yousefi

    Dr. Pouran Yousefi

    Family Medicine

    Missouri City, TX 0 mi

    4.0
    (6)
    22
  • Dr. Olasunkanmi Adeyinka

    Dr. Olasunkanmi Adeyinka

    Family Medicine

    Missouri City, TX 0 mi

    2.3
    (9)
    27