Dr. Carmela Morales MD, PA Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology El Paso, TX

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.7)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    19%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 40.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Excellent care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a great doctor and a caring person. Very professional and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2014
Outstanding doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Morales was thorough and was able to get me the right tests to diagnose my ailments and came up with medications and supplements to help me control my IBS and SBIOS. Her staff had days when they were helpful and days when they ignored me completely. I would definitely recommend her, although perhaps her office needs some staffing changes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2011
Excellent doctor, some staff need to go.
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Morales is an excellent doctor. She diagnosed me and treated me for those conditions she diagnosed me as having, and my symptoms went away. However, I had a bad reaction to one of the medications that she gave me and had a lot trouble getting in touch with her staff to get a medication change. I finally decided to stop the one of the medicines that I was put on because of the adverse reaction I was having.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 15th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have 6 doctors that I see consistently and Dr Morales is one of the best. She's caring, competent and takes the time to ask the questions and actually listen to the answers. I believe this is how doctors can most efficiently treat their patients. I would recommend her time and time again! Love her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is caring and I trust her. Her practice is in order and I always felt like I was in good hands. Her nurse practitioner was awesome too. I would highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 12th, 2009
Good Doctor, lousy bedside manner
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Morales is a competent physician, but the office staff is very indifferent to the patient. I came in for a follow up exam, and sat in an examining room for an hour after my appointment. When I talked to the receptionist, she told me the P.A. had to go to urgent care. It never occured to this idiot to tell me this when I walked in the office. I did reschedule, but I waited so long I got my co-pay back, and left the office never to return. Needless to say, I will never use this doctor again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carmela Morales, MD, PA is similar to these 3 Doctors near El Paso, TX.