Dr. Carmelo Cuffari MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Frederick, MD

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-0.4)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    47%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2017
Poor listener who needs to admit when he needs to look something up!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He cut me off constantly and claimed to be an expert on my children's conditions, which he knew very little about. I barely got a sentence out! He also was not clear in explaining what he thought the plan of treatment should be. My husband and I each asked him to repeat the next steps and they were different explanations. He did seem to take seriously some of what we were saying, and his explanation for that part of the protocol was backed by research.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Told me and my child "she wasn't sick enough" so he was unsure why we were there. Upon further testing she was found to have lesions in her colon. We are transferring her out of Dr Cuffari 's care and to a different hospital all together :( the first time EVER I have been disappointed with care from JH
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cuffari definitely thinks outside of the box. My son has many issues and Dr Cuffari has been great and thinks of things no other doc has. He is always available and has given us his cell and pager numbers and email so we can reach him any time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 17th, 2010
quick visit`
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the visit with him was way too quick, and he made a few sarcastic comments, which I didn't feel were very kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 28th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
met with this doctor for the first time. As a specialist goes. Easy to get an appointment quickly. no long wait in waiting room or once in office for appointment, Eager to solve this mystery of my son's rare problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2009
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 1 year and three different hospitals. Dr. Cuffari was the ONE to finally diagnose my son with Crohns deisease. He has cared for Joe for the past 8 years, even returning calls at night and on the weekends. Even though Joe is an adult now Dr. Cuffari has helped to refer him to an adult GI and helped out just a few months ago when Joe had a blockage and was hospitalized. Thank you Dr. Cuffari!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2011
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carmelo Cuffari, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Frederick, MD.