ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carmelo Hernandez Is this you?
  • 16
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carmelo Hernandez?


21 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

delivered 4 of 5 of my babies! he's amazing

I wish he was still in Brevard nc. Always felt comfortable with him. He's amazing!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2016

Thank you!!!

I went to see Dr. Hernandez in 2009 in Brevard, North Carolina. I had a lump in my right breast. Thank you so much for your care and concern Dr. Hernandez! I never said thank you for finding it and helping me through such hard times!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

Compassionate and Intelligent

Dr. Hernandez is extremely compassionate and made me feel very comfortable (as I am not used to seeing a male doctor). He allowed me to discuss all of ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 14th, 2013

Terrible

When I was pregnant, Dr. Hernandez never took any info about my family history or my husband's. He never ran tests that should have been done for a woman over 35 (I was 36). He blew me off anytime I discussed my fears about childbirth. I should have switched doctors right then and there but, like so many women, I was scared to change in the middle of my pregnancy. He said he was going to give me an episiotomy but never did. I had severe tearing which had to be repaired with surgery. When he stitched me up, he stitched me ALL the way up. I haven't been able to run, use a tampon or have sex for 15 months. I just had to undergo another surgery (by another gynocologist) to repair his mistake. Stay away! The only good thing I can say is that he has a great nurse.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 4th, 2013

I would not recommend this physician to anyone. After my first and only visit he never followed up on a very serious and possibly life threatening problem. His reason was that he was on vacation. Please consider this possibility.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

1.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carmelo Hernandez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alamosa, CO.

  • Dr. Bethany Kolb

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Alamosa, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    7
  • Dr. Jacqueline Garrard ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Jacqueline Garrard

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Alamosa, CO 0 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    26
  • Dr. Kendal Snider

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics

    Alamosa, CO 0 mi

    4.5
    (10)
    16