ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carmen Bautista Dator Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carmen Bautista Dator?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carmen Bautista Dator?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2017

bad manners, billed for office call that was not made (fraud)

worst doctor, avoid if you can

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 29th, 2016

The office staff is not very competent. Dr. Dator seems like a good doctor to me...she seems concerned and asks good questions...but like most doctors, I think she has too many appointments each day.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

very rude

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Mrs Dr Dator

I am outraged at my experience today with Mrs Dr Dator... She open my chart and begin to ask me questions she seen that I was taking Xanax and asked why I explained to her that I was prescribed it by my psychiatrist in Mississippi for anxiety disorder (which I only take 2 to 3 pills a month)... She closed my chart and said that she does not see patients who take narcotics and proceeded to walk me to the front desk for a refund.... I asked her could she explain to me why she would not see me because a medication that I had been taking and she said it's a personal choice I don't except people who smoke either this is outrageous and flat out discrimination she never once asked why I was coming in today.... Mind you I never asked her for a prescription of the Xanax I was not even there for that I had made the appointment 2 weeks ago because they had found a mass in my abdomen and recent bloodwork indicating hypothyroidism...I missed time away from Nusring School for this nonsense horrible doctor in my opinion don't bother wasting your time wished I would have read reviews prior to making this appointment but I am new to New York hope this saves someone else from this experience!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

Horrible and unprofessional

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 19th, 2013

Stay away

Where do I start... Dr. Carmen is a nice person. She was always eager to help me when I first started to see her. But when I kept going to her, it seemed like she just wanted to be done with me and would get through the appt. really fast. She almost always wanted to prescribe me to some weird drug when I told her my first symptom. I have a little bit of anxiety issues and was on Lexapro once and didn't like it... She insisted that I go back on it or try something similar even though I told her I didn't want to take any more drugs. She would rush through my appointments and walk out quick when She was done before I could ask any questions. I wanted a certain test done and she told me that I didn't need it done, but I wanted it to feel better. She sent me to someone else to preform the test and they asked why I didn't get it at my general doctors office. I told them what had happened and they were disgusted by her. They said she could have easily done the test herself. SO she didn't feel like helping me feel better and was lazy. Not going back to her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 18th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carmen Bautista Dator is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oswego, NY.

  • Dr. Michael Nupuf

    Internal Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Oswego, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    43
  • Dr. Edith Senyumba

    Internal Medicine

    Oswego, NY 0 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    28
  • Dr. Soo Kim

    Internal Medicine

    Oswego, NY 0.16 mi

    4.6
    (3)
    45