ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Carmen Bogdan, MD Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 17 Comments

4.0
  • 22
  • 2
  • 3
  • 5
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Carmen Bogdan, MD?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

Awesome Physician and Staff

Posted on July 12th, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Bogdan's for several years. I just love Dr. Bogdan. She takes so much time to care for her patients and to listen to their wants and needs. I am so happy she has new staff. The new staff are just wonderful. They are so pleasant and willing to help you. They go way and beyond the call of duty. I highly recommend this office. They are the BEST of the BEST!!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

most compassionate doctor

Posted on March 26th, 2017

this doctor is very dedicated, spends lots of time with her patients and is truly knowledgeable and throurough

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ultimate Professional

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

Dr. Bogdan is highly regarded in the St. Joe's Oakland Community. She is intelligent, thorough and compassionate, a rare but valuable combination. My husband and I both have been patients of hers for several years. Office staff are kind and helpful as well. You may experience a wait in the waiting room, but rest assured, you'll receive the time and dedication required when it is your turn to be seen. We often refer her to others who complain about incompetence or to those who are unhappy. They now love Dr. Bogdan too! Highly recommend!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ultimate Professional

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

Dr. Bogdan is highly regarded in the St. Joe's Oakland Community. She is intelligent, thorough and compassionate, a rare but valuable combination. My husband and I both have been patients of hers for several years. Office staff are kind and helpful as well. You may experience a wait in the waiting room, but rest assured, you'll receive the time and dedication required when it is your turn to be seen. We often refer her to others who complain about incompetence or to those who are unhappy. They now love Dr. Bogdan too! Highly recommend!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor

Posted on September 1st, 2016

Dr. Bogdan has been my doctor for 17 years, you do not get this type of personal service and care anymore, it is refreshing to know how much she cares for each individual patient. I would keep her for my entire lifetime if I could.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very poor

Posted on June 22nd, 2016

so awful I changed Doctors

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2016

I have been seeing Carmen for almost 20 yrs I love her as my Dr and she is a wonderful person and human being she is definitely in the right line of work

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I would not recommend her

Posted on January 12th, 2016

Disapointed

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2013

I like Dr. Bogdan very much. And now, so does my husband. She is down to earth and remembers conversations she has had with you about your personal life. Now her staff on the otherhand are rude and needs to go to medical school to practice medicine because they are not very good at pretending to be a "Dr. Bogdan". And Maria....she really needs to fire her. She is too much until the point it is inappropriate and makes Dr. Bogdan look bad. I like Dr. Bogdan so I just put Maria in her place if I need to. LOL! I hope this review helps!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible

Posted on April 16th, 2013

This doctor is terrible with communication.. She has a Medical assistant who is incompetent my pressure was taken several times.. Didn't find her comforting at all.. Staff is rude.. And your unable to state your own opinion!!! Moving on.. She isn't the only so called good doctor!!! Maybe I can get a true diagnoses!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2012

Dr.Bogdan is the most amazing doctor. She has compassion with her patients. She is truly a great doctor. She is so devoted to her field.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad experience

Posted on April 5th, 2012

As her patient I had to go in on emergency basis and she was not willing to see me; there was 1 patient in the waiting room other than me. That doesn't mean she's not a good doctor. Ethics is a different story.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Carmen Bogdan, MD is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Auburn Hills, MI.