Dr. Carmen Bosch MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Wait Time 17 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2014
The Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bosch is the best. She takes time with her patients, calls you back immediately if you have questions, she is thorough, patient and kind. When she stopped taking my insurance a while back I searched for three years trying to find someone half as good to no avail. I kept checking in with her office and googling her to see if she accepted my insurance and as soon as she did I became her patient again. I am so happy and more importantly relieved that she is my doctor again I would recommend her to anyone looking for a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2013
Love my GP
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bosch is kind, thorough, caring, and very careful. She always follows up with a phone call. She's just amazing. I can't say enough good things. She now treats everyone in my family and everyone loves her as much as I do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bosch has a great beside manner. She listens to your issues and is very thorough. I've been going to see her for 5 plus years now and am so glad I found such a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2010
Worth the 2 hour drive
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I began using Dr Bosch when I worked in Manhattan. I now live and work in PA but make the 2 hour drive to see her whenever I need medical attention. She is as great a communicator as she is a Dr. She always follows up and truth be told I never really had anything that serious. All I can say is I hope I die before she retires becuase I am bnever going to find another Dr as good as she is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 5th, 2010
Very Average
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I hate being bullied by doctors and Dr. Bosch was definitely a bully who expected to be obeyed and followed as though she was the last word in health care. I also thought she was somewhat dismissive of my illness -- she didn't take the severity of it seriously until I forced the issue -- and she also didn't have much to offer for other health problems that I presented to her. I think she's basically a nice person but I don't see her as a special doctor with anything new or unique to offer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2009
Very very rude staff!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
I called several times to make an appointment, I got the machine several times. When finally someone picked up the phone, the receptionist was rude, nasty and she even yelled at me. She said I couldn't make an appointment if I didn't give her my ss#. For me this was toally weird! other doctors never 'obligated' me to give my ss. Definitely, not calling back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carmen Bosch, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.