The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carmen Fernandez Is this you?
  • 12
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
49.4 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carmen Fernandez?


20 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2016

She's the best ever!

Amazing caring Doctor. She is totally committed to her patients. Always available. Like Drs from days gone by used to be

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

I love Dr. Fernandez; she professional, caring, and spends time with her patients. The only thing is that the wait time is way too long.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER

I had the most horrible experience at Dr. Fernandez's office. The staff was incompetent and rude. I had an appointment at 3pm and finally walked out at 6pm, after waiting for 3 hours! It was a complete waste of time and so unbelievably unprofessional.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2014

Disgusting

The "Doctor" title is too big for this woman that has not idea what professional word means. Don't respect people time, rude, bad temper, yelling people. How people like her got a Dr. tittle.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 25th, 2013

STAY AWAY!

This doctor gave me multiple dire diagnoses - some of which were life threatening - all of which proved to be totally false! She doesn't know what the heck she is doing and should not be practicing medicine.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2013

Don't See This Doctor!

Terrible doctor and even worse staff. Forget ever getting your phone calls returned. Over 2 hour wait for nothing. Bad medicine is being practiced here.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2012

A+ highly recomendend

Communication: Fluent, English and Spanish.Excellent listener. When you visit, Take the time needed to explain how and what you feel,with 27 yrs. experience some times she can diagnose your problem (by hearing you).She did me. In 19 yrs. as my Primary Doctor I know her care has added yrs. to my life.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 9th, 2012

HORRIBLE STAFF AND WAIT TIME

While the doctor is pleasant, she and her staff show no concern for the patient's time. On top of the fact that the wait time is HORRIBLE, the staff is also rude. I have, on numerous occassions, been made to wait an excess of 2 or more hours to be seen by the doctor. I purposely ask to be scheduled for the doctor's first appointment in the morning, and was given a 9am appointment. I arrived at 8:50am; however, I was not seen by the doctor until well past 11:30am. This same scenario happened on more than one occassion. Each time being made to wait an excess of 2 hours, even though I purposely scheduled the first appointment in the morning. The staff offers no explanation and/or apology. They only acknowledge you after you complain about the waiting time and advise them you need to get to work. On one occassion, a patient arriving well past 10am, after I had already been waiting an hour and half to be seen, was called in to see the doctor before me even though her appointment was after mine. This was due to the fact that she was friends with the staff, and told one of the girls she had to pick up her granddaughter after school and wanted to be seen quickly. The staff totally ignored the other patients, who had already been waiting to see the doctor and proceeded to call her in first. I complained to the staff, telling them it was ridiculous and extremely unprofessional to have an individual waiting since 9am to see the doctor, and that it was now 11:30am, as well as insulting to proceed to call in another patient before me, who clearly had arrived after me and had a later appointment than mine. They as well as the doctor offered no explanation and/or apology for the ridiculous wait time.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2012

To Doctor in Miami, FL

one of the best physicians I have ever met

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 20th, 2011

Horrible Staff Ethics

Her staff is beyond rude and unethical. If you're going to be working with patients, have some patience and compassion. Wise advice for ANYONE working in the medical field. I was taken away with how RUDE her nurses were. How sad that there are people like that that can ruin a doctor's reputation. The wait time is also horrible!!!! I've waited for more than an hour before in that office.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2009

An Amazing Doctor

Dr. Fernandez is an exceptional doctor with exquisite bedside manner. Her courtesy and professionalism is one of a kind. She is the kind of doctor that provides genuine care from the initial visit through follow-up. It is very comforting to feel that my health is in good hands.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carmen Fernandez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Minerva Santo Tomas

    Dr. Minerva Santo Tomas

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Miami, FL 0.01 mi

    2.9
    (22)
    21
  • Dr. Wilfredo Bravo

    General Practice, Internal Medicine

    Miami, FL 0.36 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    10
  • Dr. Gustavo Martinez-Padilla

    Internal Medicine

    Miami, FL 0.36 mi

    43