inactive

Carmen C Fernandez MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 4 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 46.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
She's the best ever!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Amazing caring Doctor. She is totally committed to her patients. Always available. Like Drs from days gone by used to be
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Fernandez; she professional, caring, and spends time with her patients. The only thing is that the wait time is way too long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
WORST EXPERIENCE EVER
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the most horrible experience at Dr. Fernandez's office. The staff was incompetent and rude. I had an appointment at 3pm and finally walked out at 6pm, after waiting for 3 hours! It was a complete waste of time and so unbelievably unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2014
Disgusting
The "Doctor" title is too big for this woman that has not idea what professional word means. Don't respect people time, rude, bad temper, yelling people. How people like her got a Dr. tittle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2013
STAY AWAY!
This doctor gave me multiple dire diagnoses - some of which were life threatening - all of which proved to be totally false! She doesn't know what the heck she is doing and should not be practicing medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2013
Don't See This Doctor!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible doctor and even worse staff. Forget ever getting your phone calls returned. Over 2 hour wait for nothing. Bad medicine is being practiced here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
A+ highly recomendend
Wait time
20 minutes
Communication: Fluent, English and Spanish.Excellent listener. When you visit, Take the time needed to explain how and what you feel,with 27 yrs. experience some times she can diagnose your problem (by hearing you).She did me. In 19 yrs. as my Primary Doctor I know her care has added yrs. to my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 9th, 2012
HORRIBLE STAFF AND WAIT TIME
Wait time
60 minutes
While the doctor is pleasant, she and her staff show no concern for the patient's time. On top of the fact that the wait time is HORRIBLE, the staff is also rude. I have, on numerous occassions, been made to wait an excess of 2 or more hours to be seen by the doctor. I purposely ask to be scheduled for the doctor's first appointment in the morning, and was given a 9am appointment. I arrived at 8:50am; however, I was not seen by the doctor until well past 11:30am. This same scenario happened on more than one occassion. Each time being made to wait an excess of 2 hours, even though I purposely scheduled the first appointment in the morning. The staff offers no explanation and/or apology. They only acknowledge you after you complain about the waiting time and advise them you need to get to work. On one occassion, a patient arriving well past 10am, after I had already been waiting an hour and half to be seen, was called in to see the doctor before me even though her appointment was after mine. This was due to the fact that she was friends with the staff, and told one of the girls she had to pick up her granddaughter after school and wanted to be seen quickly. The staff totally ignored the other patients, who had already been waiting to see the doctor and proceeded to call her in first. I complained to the staff, telling them it was ridiculous and extremely unprofessional to have an individual waiting since 9am to see the doctor, and that it was now 11:30am, as well as insulting to proceed to call in another patient before me, who clearly had arrived after me and had a later appointment than mine. They as well as the doctor offered no explanation and/or apology for the ridiculous wait time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2012
To Doctor in Miami, FL
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
one of the best physicians I have ever met
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2011
Horrible Staff Ethics
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her staff is beyond rude and unethical. If you're going to be working with patients, have some patience and compassion. Wise advice for ANYONE working in the medical field. I was taken away with how RUDE her nurses were. How sad that there are people like that that can ruin a doctor's reputation. The wait time is also horrible!!!! I've waited for more than an hour before in that office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2009
An Amazing Doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fernandez is an exceptional doctor with exquisite bedside manner. Her courtesy and professionalism is one of a kind. She is the kind of doctor that provides genuine care from the initial visit through follow-up. It is very comforting to feel that my health is in good hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No