Dr. Carmen Mohai MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Sylva, NC

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2014
Nice doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mohai is very pleasant and takes time to answer questions and make suggestions. My only problem is with the employee at the front desk that checks out the patients. She is unsmiling and I always feel like I'm bothering her. Borderline rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2012
registered nurse, legal nurse consultant, ANCC board certified
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I loved Dr. Carmen, and had it not been for one rude person in her office who made it difficult for me to express a concern, and the assistant hung up on me 2times, I would have made an appt to speak w/ Dr. Carmen. I went to her for about 10 yrs. My husband found this young woman's attitude unprofessional,and was talking inappropriately about other clients ..... So much for her education on HIPPA. special credit to Betty, Cheri.....Deanna however....needs attitude adjustment classes. Thank you Dr. Carmen, and Mike Hancock....you are awesome professionals....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carmen Mohai is an excellant doctor. She spent alot of time with me talking about all of my concerns. She listened to me and together we worked out a plan for treating my illness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2012
Great Physician
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mohai has been my physician for a while. She has always given me great advice. Took the time and never rushed me if I had extra questions. I very highly recommend her to anybody in need for a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mohai is a outstanding doctor and whoever posted that first post imo is just jealous if that were true I'm sure they would of filed a medical complaint. Many friends and family members are her pts and just love her. She has done a awesome job keeping us healthy. When any of us have been in the hospital she would come early in the a.m to make her rounds before going to the office to see pts. and she would come in late in the eve. She is a doctor that if she can't find what is wrong with her pts she will send them to a specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
Seems like a smart lady but has little patience or tolerance for questions.
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After going to Dr. Mohai for 4 years, I left after she became hostile with me for asking questions. Also seemed like she was getting a little too familiar with my "ladybits" one time when she was examining "down there." Not really sure just a warning to other females considering an examination.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Mohai is a great doctor, she has kept me in excellent health for the past eight years. She has an excellent staff, really nice people.

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carmen Mohai, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sylva, NC.