The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carmen Mohai Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carmen Mohai?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2014

Nice doctor

Dr Mohai is very pleasant and takes time to answer questions and make suggestions. My only problem is with the employee at the front desk that checks out the patients. She is unsmiling and I always feel like I'm bothering her. Borderline rude.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2012

registered nurse, legal nurse consultant, ANCC board certified

I loved Dr. Carmen, and had it not been for one rude person in her office who made it difficult for me to express a concern, and the assistant hung up on me 2times, I would have made an appt to speak w/ Dr. Carmen. I went to her for about 10 yrs. My husband found this young woman's attitude unprofessional,and was talking inappropriately about other clients ..... So much for her education on HIPPA. special credit to Betty, Cheri.....Deanna however....needs attitude adjustment classes. Thank you Dr. Carmen, and Mike Hancock....you are awesome professionals....

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2012

Dr. Carmen Mohai is an excellant doctor. She spent alot of time with me talking about all of my concerns. She listened to me and together we worked out a plan for treating my illness.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2012

Great Physician

Dr. Mohai has been my physician for a while. She has always given me great advice. Took the time and never rushed me if I had extra questions. I very highly recommend her to anybody in need for a doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2011

Dr. Mohai is a outstanding doctor and whoever posted that first post imo is just jealous if that were true I'm sure they would of filed a medical complaint. Many friends and family members are her pts and just love her. She has done a awesome job keeping us healthy. When any of us have been in the hospital she would come early in the a.m to make her rounds before going to the office to see pts. and she would come in late in the eve. She is a doctor that if she can't find what is wrong with her pts she will send them to a specialist.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2011

Seems like a smart lady but has little patience or tolerance for questions.

After going to Dr. Mohai for 4 years, I left after she became hostile with me for asking questions. Also seemed like she was getting a little too familiar with my "ladybits" one time when she was examining "down there." Not really sure just a warning to other females considering an examination.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2009

Dr. Mohai is a great doctor, she has kept me in excellent health for the past eight years. She has an excellent staff, really nice people.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

3.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carmen Mohai is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sylva, NC.

  • Dr. Casey Prenger

    Internal Medicine

    Sylva, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Larry Lawrence Jr

    Dr. Larry Lawrence Jr

    Internal Medicine

    Sylva, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    12
  • Dr. Laurian Mohai

    Dr. Laurian Mohai

    Internal Medicine

    Sylva, NC 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    26