Dr. Carmen Ramirez MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Irving, TX

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.3)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    41%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    22%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 26.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
a first rate dr,i and gratfull for her care.sorry about the people that go to get an iligal drug and are set out the office and writw lies
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor and staff go above and beyond to help. They are friendly, caring , and dedicated from the time you schedule an appointment until all the test and diagnosis are made. Then they make a plan of action and see that all is taken care of for you as far as what needs to be done. They make sure you understand everything. I would recommend her to anyone who is struggling to find a real dedicated caring doc. we tried several until someone referred her to us what a God send she is. We need more health care professionals like her and the staff in her office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 13th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
If you want a neurologist that does a thorough neurologic examination and spends time with patients, look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Seen Dr.Ramirez for the first time about a year ago. Getting into see the doctor was a breeze the entire staff is to be praised on the care and compassion they show to everyone. They're willing to help in anyway they can. The Dr. went above and beyond to help she is the most compassionate doctor she is genuine and caring letting her feelings show how much she cares for her patients. Wish we had more doctors and staff like we have at Dr. Ramirez office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2012
Incompetent and rude
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her and her staff are very unfriendly and could care less about your health. I would never ever recommend her to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I had never been advised to see a specialist of this type therefore we had no idea what to expect. I was refered to Dr Ramirez for a possible seizure that I had experienced. Dr Ramirez and her staff was absolutely wonderful, they made you feel comfortable and genuinely concerned regarding my health issues, the entire staff was very eager to find out what the cause was surrounding my health problems. I would definitely recommend her and her staff!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very impressed with Dr. Rameriz's bedside manner and caring nature. She answered all of our questions and set up a plan of action. I would recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2011
Mrs.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We are so greatfull that there is now a Neurologist that really CARES about her patients! Her wonderful manner in explaining things in a language lay people can understand is refreshing. Great job!!!

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2011
Horrible doctor....unprofessional, don't go!!!!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had scheduled an appointment and completed all paper work. Left medical records with doctor for her review. Showed up early for appointment. When nurse came out to get me, she took me aside and said the doctor reviewed my records and didn't want to see me because she couldn't help me. She didn't even bother talking to me and waited until I showed up for appointment to tell me I wasted my time. I was furious. I have never been dismissed with such unprofessionalism. I have also heard this doctor relocated from Florida because she filed bankruptcy.

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleased with the help I have received so far.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 29th, 2011
thumbs up!!
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She lets me know what she wants to do as in we will diagnose this problem. So got right on her job and did it. Speaks her mind but let's you know what medicine you take are doing and is putting you on better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2011
Worst Dr. EVER!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been going here for a few years, mostly because they refused to transfer all my records. I was canceled on many times for various reasons (with no phone call in advance), and still charged. So I lost work time, AND my money. She left Brandon FL in a hurry and gave no notice to her patients. I had to track her down via the internet to figure out what had happened and why I could no longer get my seizure meds. WORST DR. EVER!! Do NOT go to her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carmen Ramirez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Irving, TX.