The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carmen Torrado-Jule Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.6
  • 7
  • 0
  • 6
  • 6
  • 1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
44 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carmen Torrado-Jule?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

horrible

Posted on October 21st, 2016

Ive been to many Doctors but she is the most rude, condescending and arrogant Dr...she does not know how to talk to patients....I can only imagine how she talks to her staff which are the only nice people in that office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst staff in Staten Island

Posted on February 27th, 2014

Doctor Torrado is good, that's why I take my child there. But staff is terrible, they don't have manners, no customer service skills, no patience and they act as they would like your child to fail. That is so unfortunate because they are the wall that obstructs the patient to see the doctor in a good way and in a timely manner. I've never seen such a total detachment with patients that do not look like them. I've been in other practices where staff is caring no matter color or origin of patients, you won't see that care in this staff, so bad, shame on you ladies because children that are the main patients there, are very delicate souls and do not deserve your poor knowledge of respect and customer service.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Uphill Battle

Posted on February 21st, 2014

My child is a patient and I have to say, the staff isn't very helpful. I've waited weeks for paperwork to be filled out. My child needs this to attend daycare and be provided with a nurse to handle the diabetic care. I've been missing a lot of work because of the lack of babysitters equipped to handle the situation properly. Family is only so helpful when everyone works. I've been actively looking for another doctor to treat my child because traveling off Staten Island for a doctor is likely less work in the long run.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible

Posted on February 24th, 2012

This doctor's office is the WORST I have ever experienced. How can one expect children to wait 2hrs or more to be seen. It is unthinkable and the staff is completely unapologetic. Totally DISGUSTED and walked out. Bye Bye I will give another doctor my hard earned money but definitely not her

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

MOTHER

Posted on December 16th, 2011

Dr. Torrado has been treating my daughter's diabtes for a number of years now. She is a wonderful doctor. She cares about her patients. She is up front and does not play games. She calls back if you have a problem or concern. Her nurses are wonderful.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2011

I have been to many specialist with my girls and I have to say I think Dr Torrado was amazing. However once I learned that everything was ok my child and i dont need a followup I will NEVER go back there again. Her receiptionist is the RUDEST I have ever seen in this feild. She made it very uncomfortable for me to ever go back there if i had too.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2011

Dr. Torrado is a good doctor.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2009

Dr. Torrado is a very good doctor but she is very rude and insensitive to the family members. I couldn't remember my sons neuro appt and she said maybe I should see a neurologist. I was in tears when I left her office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carmen Torrado-Jule is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.