ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carmen Selman Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
33.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carmen Selman?


12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

Caring & very professional

I have been a patient of Dr Selman for more than 6 yrs, before she change her name from Tus to Selman. She delivered my son who is now 6yrs old. She took the time to come back to the hospital after going home just to deliver my child. She always answers my questions & explains everything in details. She listens & I feel very comfortable with her. She is very knowledgeable & professional. Office staff makes you feel comfortable & they are vey empathetic to how your feeling. I am very happy to have Dr Selman as my doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

be aware....

this women shouldn't be a doctor,is all I can say.My daughter has cerebral palsy because of her.There is a God.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

Avoid

First of all, All Women's Healthcare South Broward is great. I have been going there since I got pregnant in 2002. I was seeing Norma Simpson and Barbara Peluso, both excellent nurse practitioners. I highly recommend them. The office staff is also very nice and professional. I once decided to see a doctor instead of the nurse practitioners and I ended up with Dr. Tus. She was young, stuck up, disinterested in me, judgmental, rude, and just had a "I'm better than you" attitude. I don't know what her deal is but she is not personable at all. Terrible experience, made me uncomfortable during my gyno checkup. I would never go back to her for any reason.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2012

Highly recommend Dr. Tus

I had a great experience with Dr. Tus. I had a very complicated pregnancy and many visits, tests, specialist were necessary. She did a great job taking care of me and my baby. Waiting time is a PIA, and her office staff is so, so. But I really liked her as my OB. Very calm, listening and caring.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 8th, 2010

Unprofessional, and uncaring office staff.

Do not use this doctor. Her staff is among the most unprofessional and uncaring individuals I have ever encountered. My fiance and I had to unexpectedly terminate our pregnancy due to medical reasons. The staff and office was very unhelpful during this difficult time. Their so called assitance in referring us to a surgeon to terminate the pregnancy was appauling. They have no compassion for the feelings of their patients and only prolonged an already agonizing process. If I could take legal action against this office I would.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2009

excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2014

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

2.3 Rating

May 8th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carmen Selman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hollywood, FL.

  • Dr. Emilio Blanco

    Dr. Emilio Blanco

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Hollywood, FL 0 mi

    4.4
    (125)
    22
  • Dr. Emil Adballa

    Dr. Emil Adballa

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology, Obstetrics

    Hollywood, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (25)
    25
  • Dr. Louis Collazo

    Dr. Louis Collazo

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Hollywood, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    33