Dr. Carmen Selman MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Hollywood, FL

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 33.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Caring & very professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Selman for more than 6 yrs, before she change her name from Tus to Selman. She delivered my son who is now 6yrs old. She took the time to come back to the hospital after going home just to deliver my child. She always answers my questions & explains everything in details. She listens & I feel very comfortable with her. She is very knowledgeable & professional. Office staff makes you feel comfortable & they are vey empathetic to how your feeling. I am very happy to have Dr Selman as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
be aware....
this women shouldn't be a doctor,is all I can say.My daughter has cerebral palsy because of her.There is a God.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Avoid
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First of all, All Women's Healthcare South Broward is great. I have been going there since I got pregnant in 2002. I was seeing Norma Simpson and Barbara Peluso, both excellent nurse practitioners. I highly recommend them. The office staff is also very nice and professional. I once decided to see a doctor instead of the nurse practitioners and I ended up with Dr. Tus. She was young, stuck up, disinterested in me, judgmental, rude, and just had a "I'm better than you" attitude. I don't know what her deal is but she is not personable at all. Terrible experience, made me uncomfortable during my gyno checkup. I would never go back to her for any reason.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2012
Highly recommend Dr. Tus
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience with Dr. Tus. I had a very complicated pregnancy and many visits, tests, specialist were necessary. She did a great job taking care of me and my baby. Waiting time is a PIA, and her office staff is so, so. But I really liked her as my OB. Very calm, listening and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2010
Unprofessional, and uncaring office staff.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not use this doctor. Her staff is among the most unprofessional and uncaring individuals I have ever encountered. My fiance and I had to unexpectedly terminate our pregnancy due to medical reasons. The staff and office was very unhelpful during this difficult time. Their so called assitance in referring us to a surgeon to terminate the pregnancy was appauling. They have no compassion for the feelings of their patients and only prolonged an already agonizing process. If I could take legal action against this office I would.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2009
excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 of 5
May 8th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carmen Selman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hollywood, FL.