Dr. Carmen Vivero MD Patient Reviews

  • Addiction Medicine Saint Augustine, FL

Overall Rating

2.1
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.9)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    17%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    61%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 54.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Promptness
Bedside Manner
This person is crazy. Period!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2010
She cares so much, and diagnoses my problems immediately.
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Vivero without a single question in a heartbeat. She has the most wonderful bedside manner of any Doctor that I have had. She actually listens to my problems and really spends time with me and listens. She is a Godsend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2010
Wait for hours, literally
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I can't comment on the actual Doctor, never got to see her. However, when I called to set my appt, I was left on hold then someone else picked up and got my info. I got THREE calls later that day because they got my info wrong, I should have known then. I went today and they had my appt time messed up. I waited 1 hr and finally decided to get up and go, I don't have all day to get seen for a regular physical. The lady waiting there said she's waited 4 hours before, I have no idea how someone has the patience or time to do that, but I don't.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2010
plain mean & rude & no time- manner
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is very rude & very mean to her staff. She just insult and embarrass her staff in front of her patients. And not only that, I have to wait 2-3 hours before I am seen. And this doctor loves to gossip and she just talk about her staff. She should not be practicing as a doctor, she is very incompetent and very rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't even get me started on this doctor. She talks condescendingly to her staff in front of the patient and doesn't have any consideration for their feelings. I feel bad for the staff, because they are courteous individuals. I will not be returning in the future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2010
Nightmare!! Do not to use this doctor!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recommend this doctor to no one. Dr. Vivero is an unqualified nightmare and she does not belong in the medical profession or in any position that requires any hospitality at all. Upon multiple visits, I personally witnessed the doctor screaming at patients, her wonderful staff and even herself at certain times! On frequent occasions, she would doze off as I was answering her questions about my symptoms. Believe me, if you live in St. Augustine or the surrounding areas, it's worth the drive to see an actual professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2008
Gossip
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
If gossip is what you are looking for then this is the doctor for you! You wait for hours to see this doctor and then all she does during the visit is talk about how awful her staff is and how they are lacking any "sense". She even goes as far to call her staff into the room and proceeds to scold and tell them off in front of the patients. The staff is actually quite nice and helpful but why they stay there and put up with the abuse is beyond me. This doctor's office is quite a nightmare and I would not recommend her to anyone!! Beware
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2008
A Doctor I feel comfortable with
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After having a bad experience with another doctor, I was cautious at best about seeing Dr. Vivero. This woman has such a wonderful bedside manner and immediately puts you at east. She takes all the time you need, she listens to you and she explains things to you. She is Fabulous.

3.0 of 5
August 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carmen Vivero, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Augustine, FL.