Dr. Carmin Kalorin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 31 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    90%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 14.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2016
Outstanding
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is rare in the field of medicine to find a practitioner who articulates accurate expectations, performs with excellence, and provides methodical and conscientious follow-up. While I hope never to have the need for his services again, if I do, I'd go nowhere else. He and his staff are exceptional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kalorin has a great bedside manner and patiently explains issues and answers my questions. His procedures are controlling my urological problem and preserving my kidneys. I highly recommend Dr. Kalorin!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
one of the best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to a well regarded urologist 8 months prior and was seeking Dr. Kalorin as a second opinion. He was so compassionate and took so much time with me. I would recommend him highly!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not be more satisfied with my care. Dr. Kalorin has been accurate with my diagnoses, Thorough and accurate in relating my options to me, and has displayed an interest in my care and a willingness to take all of the time necessary with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very impressed with my whole experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kalorin went above and beyond in treating my kidney stones. He has a wonderful bedside manner and is very thorough in his treatment. I recommend him to anyone who needs an A+ urologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
was very nervous about my surgery - he was great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did a really outstanding job. Highest recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kallorin is awesome. He knows his stuff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2014
Patient (maybe soon to be former)
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kalorin is a great doctor BUT the new phone system is very anti-patient. Since the move to the new location, their phone system does not allow an option to talk with a anyone. You have to leave a message and wait for them to call you back at night at their leisure. I could say a lot more, but I think that is enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2013
Dr. Kalorin - as good as it gets.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Kalorin by a phsician in whom I have complete confidence and could not have been more pleased with the referral. It was a matter of some urgency and one with which I was completely unfamiliar. Dr. Kalorin had reviewed in advance the file in detail and was able to discuss every aspect of the procedure in clear and simple language. He outlined the options and the pros and cons of each and made a complicated situation clear and a decision process simple. The final decision required a referral by Dr. Kalorin to another physician, but he remained involved and interested throughout. All in all, my experience with Dr. Kalorin and his staff simply could not have been better. As I indicated above, it was as good as it gets.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carmin Kalorin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Jerome Parnell

41 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hugh Leatherman

35 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Samuel Eaton

12 years experience

4.4 of 5