ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carmin Kalorin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carmin Kalorin?

Ratings and Reviews

60 Ratings with 35 Comments

  • Excellent
    53
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    53
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.6 min

Showing 60 Ratings with 35 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

My kidney surgeon

Professional, takes time to explain all procddures, answers all questions

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

Dr. Kalorin is one of the best physiciansI have ever encountered. He is intelligent, attentive, thorough, and, both professionally and personally, communicative.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

Great doctor

Fantastic mix of: - thoroughness, - kindness, - helpful drawings, - easy to understand explanations

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

great surgeon

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2016

Outstanding

It is rare in the field of medicine to find a practitioner who articulates accurate expectations, performs with excellence, and provides methodical and conscientious follow-up. While I hope never to have the need for his services again, if I do, I'd go nowhere else. He and his staff are exceptional.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

Dr. Kalorin has a great bedside manner and patiently explains issues and answers my questions. His procedures are controlling my urological problem and preserving my kidneys. I highly recommend Dr. Kalorin!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

one of the best

I went to a well regarded urologist 8 months prior and was seeking Dr. Kalorin as a second opinion. He was so compassionate and took so much time with me. I would recommend him highly!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

I could not be more satisfied with my care. Dr. Kalorin has been accurate with my diagnoses, Thorough and accurate in relating my options to me, and has displayed an interest in my care and a willingness to take all of the time necessary with me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

I was very impressed with my whole experience

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

Dr. Kalorin went above and beyond in treating my kidney stones. He has a wonderful bedside manner and is very thorough in his treatment. I recommend him to anyone who needs an A+ urologist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

was very nervous about my surgery - he was great

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

Did a really outstanding job. Highest recommendation.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carmin Kalorin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.

  • Dr. Hugh Leatherman Jr

    Urology

    Raleigh, NC 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (19)
    36
  • Dr. Jerome Parnell II

    Dr. Jerome Parnell II

    Urology

    Raleigh, NC 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (31)
    42
  • Dr. Stephen Stafford

    Urology

    Raleigh, NC 0.04 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    37