Dr. Carmine Sorbera MD, FACC Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Hawthorne, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Wait Time 13.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2017
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sorbera is kind and professional. He takes his time with patients and explains everything to make you confident in his diagnosis. I recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Prompt, accurate, thorough, good manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sorbera is an excellent Doctor and an outstanding Human being, he is very kind and takes the time to explain how things will be done in terms you can understand, he talks to you and not down to you. he will also go out of his way to help you, and always goes that extra mile to make sure that you get the best care any where.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2011
Great doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best bedside manner. Excellent care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2011
Yet another case of jumping to conclusions and quickly prescribing bad treatment options.
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife's had a heart condition for a long time, since an early teenanger. Transitioning from pediatric to an adult cardiologist, she was recommended to see Dr. Sorbera. Dr. Sorbera did an echo, which he misdiagnosed to be more severe than it was. Other tests were run, and in a cold and unsympathetic way, told an early 20's year old girl that she'd require a defibrillator be installed for her heart. Her world came crashing down and fear poured in as her previous doctors always said that in comparison to others with the same heart condition that her's was very mild. We immediately decided on getting a second opinion and have never looked back. Any other cardiologist we've spoken to have said that there's NO WAY she's even close to needing something as drastic as a defibrillator. She still to this day gets over-worried when she thinks her heart may be acting up. This is another case of certain doctors quickly diagnosing problems and prescribing the wrong treatments by doctors that are pushing you along like cattle waiting for the next patient. I would NEVER in my life recommend anyone to Dr. Sorbera.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2010
Radiofrequency Ablation
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sorbera really made me feel comfortable. He answered all my questions and he very clearly told me about the Ablation procedure that I went through with him and his team. I thank them all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2008
The best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carmine Sorbera Is the best doctor. He is so easy to talk to and is the best doctor a person can have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2016

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carmine Sorbera, MD, FACC is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hawthorne, NY.