The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carmine Sorbera Is this you?
  • 17
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carmine Sorbera?


22 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

Great Doctor

Dr. Sorbera is kind and professional. He takes his time with patients and explains everything to make you confident in his diagnosis. I recommend him highly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

Prompt, accurate, thorough, good manner

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2013

Dr Sorbera is an excellent Doctor and an outstanding Human being, he is very kind and takes the time to explain how things will be done in terms you can understand, he talks to you and not down to you. he will also go out of his way to help you, and always goes that extra mile to make sure that you get the best care any where.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2011

Great doctor

Best bedside manner. Excellent care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2011

Yet another case of jumping to conclusions and quickly prescribing bad treatment options.

My wife's had a heart condition for a long time, since an early teenanger. Transitioning from pediatric to an adult cardiologist, she was recommended to see Dr. Sorbera. Dr. Sorbera did an echo, which he misdiagnosed to be more severe than it was. Other tests were run, and in a cold and unsympathetic way, told an early 20's year old girl that she'd require a defibrillator be installed for her heart. Her world came crashing down and fear poured in as her previous doctors always said that in comparison to others with the same heart condition that her's was very mild. We immediately decided on getting a second opinion and have never looked back. Any other cardiologist we've spoken to have said that there's NO WAY she's even close to needing something as drastic as a defibrillator. She still to this day gets over-worried when she thinks her heart may be acting up. This is another case of certain doctors quickly diagnosing problems and prescribing the wrong treatments by doctors that are pushing you along like cattle waiting for the next patient. I would NEVER in my life recommend anyone to Dr. Sorbera.

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2010

Radiofrequency Ablation

Dr. Sorbera really made me feel comfortable. He answered all my questions and he very clearly told me about the Ablation procedure that I went through with him and his team. I thank them all.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2008

The best

Dr. Carmine Sorbera Is the best doctor. He is so easy to talk to and is the best doctor a person can have.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carmine Sorbera is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hawthorne, NY.

  • Adam Goldman

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology

    Yonkers, NY

    4.7
    (130)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Hoo Chun

    Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Hawthorne, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    45
  • Dr. Sei Iwai

    Dr. Sei Iwai

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Cardiovascular Disease

    Hawthorne, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    19