Dr. Carney Desarno MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Neptune, NJ

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

1.5 (-1.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    42%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    42%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 22.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful to me when i was at my worst thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an appointment with Dr Desarno this morning and I am scheduled for surgery next week... I thought he was very nice, informative & caring. He must have been having a bad day when the other review was written, I did not see ANY side of that today. So glad he was recommended by my GP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
REGISTERED NURSE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought Dr.Desarno was excellent. Dr. Desarno was recommended by my OB/GYN and some nurse friends that have seen his work and great outcomes after surgery. Dr.Desarno performed a hernia surgery. He was very kind to my husband who was waiting after surgery and sat down with him to explained everything. I had a great outcome no infections and healed great! His office staff was so nice and all paperwork I needed was always waiting for me. As a professional RN in the medical field. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Arrogant
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor believing he has all answers and dose not by wide margin. Bed side manner very poor. Terrible surgery outcome, As a result, became arrogant and dismissive. Knowing of another doctor that is better equipped to address serious problem, refused to help. He is far from caring for his patients, but quick to look for surgery. In good conscience could never recommend and if asked would be straight forward with answers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2014
Very happy with
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son had a hernia. Spoke to a nurse at jersey shore med center and I was referred to him. I was very happy we chose him. I found the staff to be very nice and we scheduled the surgery for the following week. Dr Desarno was great and my son was comfortable with him. The surgi center was very nice, very clean and a comfortable atmosphere. Would recommend and use him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2013
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor DeSarno may have been practicing for years now but that does not make a good doctor. It just makes a doctor with years of experience. I would not recommend Dr DeSarno's experience since his bottom line is the money he will make off of doing your surgery. He will happily perform any surgery instead of doing the real work to properly diagnose you. His office staff is extremely rude, unqualified for what their jobs entail and the front desk girl has no problems loudly cursing while patients are in the waiting room. Unprofessionalism reigns supreme in this office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 18th, 2016

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015

2.3 of 5
December 24th, 2014
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carney Desarno, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Neptune, NJ.