The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carol Achtman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carol Achtman?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carol Achtman?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2017

Very astute

Carol is excellent. For my sensitivity, I found her a bit sarcastic sometimes, but I probably deserved it. She doesn't tolerate nonsense so if you want a lot of stroking, she may not be the right fit. If you can stay with the process, then I found her to be one of the best psychotherapists in the area. And I am a professional myself.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

Over the past year Dr. Carol Achtman has helped me to move past the job-related anxiety and depression I had that prevented me from performing my duties. She helped me to see the negative patterns at work that were rooted all the way back in my upbringing and she provided numerous solutions to try.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2013

Dr. Carol Achtman has been a tremendous gift to me and my family. When I met her I was an active alcoholic and lacking the necessary skills to be in a healthy relationship or be a parent. I am presently almost thirteen years sober and have gained the skills to be a competent and good mother. She has helped me work through issues about adoption and divorce. She has taught me skills I need to navigate adult life that I was lacking. If you are not willing to work hard to help yourself or be honest ,then she is not the one to go to. Dr. Achtman continually goes the extra mile to be of service. She is kind and extremely generous. My life has a quality today that I never imagined was possible.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2012

Diagnostic quality

Dr. Carol Actman has a good diagnostic grasp from a psychodynamic perspective, having missed substance abuse once.She provided me with excellent insight, perspective, and pragmatic empathy. I recommend her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2009

Knowledgeable and professional. Gave me my life back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2009

Self centered.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 11th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

October 21st, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carol Achtman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Menlo Park, CA.

  • Dr. Ellyn Bush

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Menlo Park, CA 0.22 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    30
  • Dr. Brajesh Agrawal

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Menlo Park, CA 0.22 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13
  • Dr. Mark Saleh

    Dr. Mark Saleh

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Menlo Park, CA 0.22 mi

    4.6
    (6)
    18