The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carol Couts Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 18
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carol Couts?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

One Star

Posted on April 11th, 2017

The medication she wrongly prescribed has left me with a nasty case of Tartive dyskinesia.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Carol Couts is an amazing doctor

Posted on August 16th, 2016

Dr Carol Couts is a phenomenal doctor. Her approach was met with sensitivity, empathy, compassion and such care as I was enduring the hardest times of my life. She is a miracle and I am so thankful to have found her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find another doctor

Posted on June 23rd, 2016

Always a super long wait. Never on time ever. Follow up is non existent. I ran out of medicine and placed no less than 4 calls to her office and the pharmacy did as well. Never responded.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst experience ever

Posted on July 2nd, 2014

My appointment was at 10:30 I didn't get out of the office until 1:30. The dr didn't care I had been on the same medication for the last 5 years and decided to "ween" me off of my medications that have been working perfectly for me and she didn't replace the medications she took away from me with anything else. How does someone with a mental disorder go without meds altogether and have the meds they've been on for 5 years ripped right from under them? Dr. Couts could careless about my well being. And she won't care about yours either. If you're looking for a dr. who cares and will actually listen to your problems and help you deal with them dr. Couts is NOT the one for you.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 3rd, 2012

Dr.Couts takes her time and is fresh from school with under 10 years of experience but seems very smart and is a good doctor and is one of the best I've had in years.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A wonderful woman and doctor

Posted on November 21st, 2011

I have severe ptsd. I have seen dozens of "Doctors" She is the only one who ever listened, and actually cared. Shes a real person, and I appreciate eveything she has done for me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Intelligent, Caring, Great Listener, and up on all Current Medications!

Posted on May 26th, 2010

Dr. Couts is an excellent psychiatrist. She listens carefully and prescribes exactly what is needed and the correct strength. I have had problems for years and she is the first psychiatrist who really listened, cared, and prescribed correctly for my condition. She is an excellent doctor and a delightful person.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carol Couts is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clermont, FL.