Dr. Carol Couts MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Clermont, FL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.4)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2017
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The medication she wrongly prescribed has left me with a nasty case of Tartive dyskinesia.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Dr Carol Couts is an amazing doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Carol Couts is a phenomenal doctor. Her approach was met with sensitivity, empathy, compassion and such care as I was enduring the hardest times of my life. She is a miracle and I am so thankful to have found her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Find another doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always a super long wait. Never on time ever. Follow up is non existent. I ran out of medicine and placed no less than 4 calls to her office and the pharmacy did as well. Never responded.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2014
Worst experience ever
My appointment was at 10:30 I didn't get out of the office until 1:30. The dr didn't care I had been on the same medication for the last 5 years and decided to "ween" me off of my medications that have been working perfectly for me and she didn't replace the medications she took away from me with anything else. How does someone with a mental disorder go without meds altogether and have the meds they've been on for 5 years ripped right from under them? Dr. Couts could careless about my well being. And she won't care about yours either. If you're looking for a dr. who cares and will actually listen to your problems and help you deal with them dr. Couts is NOT the one for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 3rd, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Couts takes her time and is fresh from school with under 10 years of experience but seems very smart and is a good doctor and is one of the best I've had in years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2011
A wonderful woman and doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have severe ptsd. I have seen dozens of "Doctors" She is the only one who ever listened, and actually cared. Shes a real person, and I appreciate eveything she has done for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2010
Intelligent, Caring, Great Listener, and up on all Current Medications!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Couts is an excellent psychiatrist. She listens carefully and prescribes exactly what is needed and the correct strength. I have had problems for years and she is the first psychiatrist who really listened, cared, and prescribed correctly for my condition. She is an excellent doctor and a delightful person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carol Couts, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clermont, FL.