ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carol Hathaway Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carol Hathaway?

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carol Hathaway?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

Great office

Had a great surgical experience. Dr Hathaway listened to me and gave me exactly what I wanted. Her operating room staff was knowledgeable and very professional. I felt well taken care of and had a great result.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

I'm a 57 year old woman who had a breast reduction with Dr. Hathaway in 2015. I feel Dr. Hathaway is a brilliant surgeon, I couldn't be more pleased with the outcome. My only regret was waiting too long to have the surgery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2014

Bedside manner

Very rude staff.From the time you walk in the door ,to seeing Carol Hathway. And her very poor beside mannor.I would not let her do any surgery on me with that attitude.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2014

No problems

I'm almost three months post op a breast aug. All my appointments went great, surgery was great. Barely any brushing. I felt dr hathaway has been great and her staff at every appointment have been friendly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2014

Thank You Dr H

I would highly recommend everyone thinking of surgery to go and visit Dr Hathaway.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 5th, 2013

Tummy Tuck

So a few years ago Dr Cathaway did my tummy tuck and Im so disappointed. One side she did not take out enough it looks horrible and my scar is horrible she is a awful and does not care when I asked to fix it she said she could for a price even though it was her mistake. She shouldn't be allowed to practice at all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2012

Very unprofessional

Rude, careless. Would never referr anyone to this disaster!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 4th, 2012

Complaint In Care After Surgery

Dr. Hathaway did a breast reduction on me. I found after surgery that the office staff and the doctor would not believe that I had an infection. I definitely did have an infection. I do not recommend this doctor or her staff. I'd advise you shop around.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2011

breast implants

I to fell into Dr. Hathway's not caring about your looks and concerns about what the patients what. You send a great amount of money to have something done that you think you would get. I wanted big beautiful breast, instead I got big sagging breast. I went from a 34a to a 34dd and not happy at all with the results and her caring that I now how boobs that sag and no fullest on top. I went another dr. to see about fixing the problem, which I could to the tune of 10 thousand dollars. Dr.Hathway should not be allowed to practice on anyone. She is an uncaring woman and is only worried about the money, not the patient happiness. And also just to let everyone know, she would have fixed the problem to the tube of another 8500.00 for a job that she should have done right in the first place.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2010

great investment, great experience

As a medical intern who has just finished surgery rotations, I was seeking a plastic surgeon with specific qualifications to perform a modest breast augmentation before starting my medical residency. Dr Hathaway is professional, experienced, modest and meticulous in her procedures. Her entirely female staff are sweet, sincere, reassuring, with an overall calming and genuine positive demeanor.Prior to my operation, I was nervous, despite knowing the low risk and specifics of my procedure. Dr Hathaway shared the same serene calmness as her staff and talked openly while preparing me, putting me at ease.The nurse anesthetist called me the night prior and was very professional and experienced.My post op nurse provided me with extra pain medication, made me very comfortable, and was so sweet. I actually left smiling.I am now one month post op. I had minimal swelling, no bruising, no complications, very small inframammary incisions. I am genuinely happy with my procedure and my decision to go to the office of Dr Hathaway. I will undoubtedly go to Dr Hathaway for any future plastic procedures.Great experienceHighly recommended

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2008

I would recommend Dr. Hathaway to anyone wanting a breast reduction. I got excellent results and can't say enough good things about her or her staff...her nurse Christina is also A+. Thank you Dr. Hathaway!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carol Hathaway is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Spokane Valley, WA.

  • Dr. Anthony Sestero

    Dr. Anthony Sestero

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery, Plastic Surgery

    Spokane Valley, WA 0.09 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    19
  • Dr. Kaiulani Morimoto

    Dr. Kaiulani Morimoto

    Plastic Surgery

    Spokane, WA 0.16 mi

    4.2
    (20)
    21
  • Dr. Omar Husein

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Spokane, WA 0.42 mi

    3.8
    (13)
    15