The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carol Hoeksema Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

Dr. Hoeksema has been my doc for a couple of years. She is "in the present" when it comes to my appt. She actually talks with me and not at me in regards to my medical issues. I have always been satisfied with the plan of action for my care. Great doc!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2012

Excellent physician

in the many years Dr. Carol has been my physician, I have found her excellent in every way. If you can get in to see this doctor, do so!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2012

Carol J. Zulauf

Dr.Hoeksema is a blessing in my life,she is always attentive and most of all in my 12 years of seeing she always listens to my health issue. Makes sure that my med list is working.Always before she leaves the room if I have any questions, concerns of my health.To be sure to call if I need care. Her nurse Michell is also wonderful and returns my calls in a timely manner.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2011

I thoroughly agree with the woman's comments. She does not follow through. Too little time. Too blunt.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 28th, 2009

Is she too busy, or do I smell bad?

First time saw the doctor, she was attentive, pleasant and spent the necessary time to find out what my issues were. However, after registering as a DSHS/CHP patient, she comes in and greets, but leaves without asking any questions about my complants to futher attempt to find out what was going on with me medically, nor gives me opportunity to tell her. Now I realize that she may be busy, though I don't see a lot of patients in the wait room. I know she is not getting paid what she'd like with people like me who have little or no money right now, but I am in a lot of pain and would like to get on with my life without it - mind you NOT with pain pills, but by resolving the source of pain and malidy. I have recently heard she left this prcatice to attempt another form of occupation which didn't work out. Could it be she is unhappy with medicine, patients, and all that goes with it? My options are limited, so I have little choice, but seems like she has the potential of being a wonderful and effective physician if she spent some time making each of us (regardless of our income, race, appearance, odor, complaint)feel valuable and worthy of some time from the doctor. ???

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

December 5th, 2014

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carol Hoeksema is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stanwood, WA.

  • Dr. Gary Andelin

    Family Medicine

    Stanwood, WA 0 mi

    3.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Patrick Clark

    Family Medicine

    Stanwood, WA 0 mi

    30
  • Dr. James Grierson

    Dr. James Grierson

    Family Medicine, Obstetrics

    Stanwood, WA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (36)
    12