The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carol Huseman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carol Huseman?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carol Huseman?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30 min

Showing 8 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2016

Excellent physician. Total interest in our Child.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

Wonderful

My daughter was treated by Dr. Huseman for Growth Hormone Disorder, from age 3.5 to 18. She was always treated with respect and kindness. Dr. Huseman was an inspiration to my daughter and encouraged her through all the shots, tests and treatment. We valued the time and dedication of Dr. Huseman .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2011

We got another doctor

Dr. Huseman was most unprofessional. We waited over an hour with no explanation. She was very rude. She wouldn't answer any questions or explain anything to us. We had a very ill little girl and were wanting answers and explanations on how to dose medication, etc. We requested another doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2010

Excellent in her field

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2010

She has a horrible bedside manner. She never even spoke to my daughter the whole 10 mins we were in the exam room. She hadn't looked over any of the information we had faxed over the week before and she hardly spent any time with us. She is rude and I would not recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2009

Because we were moving to another state in 2 months she was really upset that we wouldnt be around for follow-ups. She was really rude when talking about getting follow-ups in another state. She acted like she didnt have time to explain or even talk about the stuff we needed to have done. A Nurse (Adrienne Platt) did most of the appointment with us, which was fine with me because she was so nice, and explained everything to us. I wish she was a Doctor, we need more like her!!! Im glad we get to do all communication with Nurse Platt, because I would have told Dr. Huseman what I thought of her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 27th, 2014

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carol Huseman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Crosse, WI.

  • Dr. Steven Johnson

    Pediatrics

    La Crosse, WI 0.01 mi

  • Dr. Antoinette Peters

    Pediatric Hematology and Oncology, Pediatrics

    La Crosse, WI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    17
  • Dr. Ezana Azene

    Vascular and Interventional Radiology, Diagnostic Radiology, Pediatrics

    La Crosse, WI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13