ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carol Jessop Is this you?
  • 20
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carol Jessop?


20 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

A WONDERFUL DOCTOR !

When I had my knees replaced in 2014 (one at a time) she came to the hospital & stayed with me until my pain was under control. My knee doctor didn't think that I needed strong medicine, but I did. She is a very caring & compassionate doctor. I would refer her to anyone & I have in the past.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

Save & Support Carol Jessop!

She is a gem of a doctor and of a person. Truly an exceptional human being

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2015

Patient

Very kind and compassionate about what I was going thru. Listened very carelfully about my concerns about becoming disabled. Called me to check in with me twice the following week. Explained to me how medications could effect me, and told me what to look for.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2015

Dr. Jessop saved my husband's life - he is no longer disabled and off pain meds!

Dr. Carol Jessop saved my husbands life! He had become increasingly disabled over a four year period following two back surgeries a year apart, from which he never recovered. He had been losing the use of his legs and was in constant and increasing pain, and afraid of becoming addicted, he would Never exceed what the dr's prescribed him. By using methadone for pain treatment, he was able to then slowly cut back once he was out of pain enough to be able to go to physical therapy and walk freely. After 9 months from when we first saw Dr. Jessop (who makes house calls because her patients are all in bad shape to start, that is why we seek her out) my husband now only takes a half a pain pill in the morning, and is back to digging up the garden in the spring as he always loved to do!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2014

Most helpful doctor I've ever met

She was patient with me from the very start of our appointment. She focused on what were my goals, and questions. She didn't interrupt me, and she followed up with me the very next day. Very nice office staff and the office itself is a warm and comfortable environment.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2011

Can't believe she finally figured out the problem!

I was thinking about not even keeping this appointment. So many disappointing appointments with "pain specialists" before. But this time it started out much differently. The office environment was quiet and calm. The staff greeted me warmly and made me feel very comfortable. Dr. Jessop was easy to talk to, and listened to me for at least 25 minutes before examining me and asking questions. Her approach was uniquely different, and she taught me more than I'd ever known about my pain before. We started on a new medicine and we talked 2-3 times the first week, adjusting the dose until my pain was controlled. I can't thank her enough!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carol Jessop is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oakland, CA.

  • Dr. Nicole Schneider

    Internal Medicine

    Oakland, CA 0.54 mi

    3.4
    (5)
    11
  • Dr. Sandra Karpenko

    Internal Medicine

    Oakland, CA 0.54 mi

    34
  • Dr. Thomas Cuff

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Oakland, CA 0.59 mi

    38