Dr. Carol Jessop MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Oakland, CA

Overall Rating

5.0
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    100%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
A WONDERFUL DOCTOR !
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I had my knees replaced in 2014 (one at a time) she came to the hospital & stayed with me until my pain was under control. My knee doctor didn't think that I needed strong medicine, but I did. She is a very caring & compassionate doctor. I would refer her to anyone & I have in the past.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
Save & Support Carol Jessop!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a gem of a doctor and of a person. Truly an exceptional human being
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2015
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very kind and compassionate about what I was going thru. Listened very carelfully about my concerns about becoming disabled. Called me to check in with me twice the following week. Explained to me how medications could effect me, and told me what to look for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2015
Dr. Jessop saved my husband's life - he is no longer disabled and off pain meds!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carol Jessop saved my husbands life! He had become increasingly disabled over a four year period following two back surgeries a year apart, from which he never recovered. He had been losing the use of his legs and was in constant and increasing pain, and afraid of becoming addicted, he would Never exceed what the dr's prescribed him. By using methadone for pain treatment, he was able to then slowly cut back once he was out of pain enough to be able to go to physical therapy and walk freely. After 9 months from when we first saw Dr. Jessop (who makes house calls because her patients are all in bad shape to start, that is why we seek her out) my husband now only takes a half a pain pill in the morning, and is back to digging up the garden in the spring as he always loved to do!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2014
Most helpful doctor I've ever met
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was patient with me from the very start of our appointment. She focused on what were my goals, and questions. She didn't interrupt me, and she followed up with me the very next day. Very nice office staff and the office itself is a warm and comfortable environment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2011
Can't believe she finally figured out the problem!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was thinking about not even keeping this appointment. So many disappointing appointments with "pain specialists" before. But this time it started out much differently. The office environment was quiet and calm. The staff greeted me warmly and made me feel very comfortable. Dr. Jessop was easy to talk to, and listened to me for at least 25 minutes before examining me and asking questions. Her approach was uniquely different, and she taught me more than I'd ever known about my pain before. We started on a new medicine and we talked 2-3 times the first week, adjusting the dose until my pain was controlled. I can't thank her enough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carol Jessop, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oakland, CA.