Dr. Carol Karmen MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Hawthorne, NY

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.3)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 31.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
i honestly gave it my all in with this dr. and got nothing out of it.
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2017
REMEMBERS EVERYTHING ABOUT ME
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I know Dr. Karmen refers to my chart whenever I see her, but I am amazed about how much she remembers about me. This is really important, as patients want their doctors to see them as people, not just issues to be solved. She has strong people skills as well as an amazing knowledge of medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 4th, 2017
Carol Karmen referred me to a Breast Surgeon
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
NO Lump has been found and its two years later. Two mammograms that are negative and several ultra sounds that are negative. Exams by various specialists are negative as well. My Gynocologist said he feels no lump!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Professional and caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have a long association with Dr. Karmen, she is very professional and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
THIS OFFICE SUCKS!!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a serious condition and Dr. Carol Karmen is my doctor and doesn't even know about it. She has made her referrals but there is one more she should know about. I have head trauma and she never even spoke to me about it. I have seen her for more than a year. And the office has no time to see me for my strep throat that I went to the ER for either.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Just Keeps REFERRING to another SPECIALIST
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carol Karmen doesnt seem to have her own opinion!! ! All she does is refer to another specialist. Ive had over three referrals for things that don't exist. She refused to fill out paperwork I needed for a job before she went on vacation. Then I need a PPD, simple shot. Check in two days. She was on vacation and had to sign for it. No other Drs available to many on vacation, yet I still get a bill when I get home!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Too busy Mind was elsewhere I will not go back

3.7 of 5
April 30th, 2012
Not good enough!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Karmen is kind and caring, but the wait time in her office is so long that I have switched to another practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 9th, 2011
Seemed good at first
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her compassion seems fake. Does not know how to treat basic internal medical conditions properly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been Dr. Karmen's patient for only three or four years. I wish I'd discovered her years earlier. She's competent and caring, and has the nicest, most calming and reassuring bedside manner of any physician I've visited. She seems truly interested in me as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2010
One In A Million
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Karmen has been my Internist for over twenty years. That should say it all! She is knowledgeable, caring and has always insured that I get the best medical advice and care. Always up on the latest research. A genuine, authentic person!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Won't find a better internist in Westchester County! Appears to genuinely care about me as a patient, follows up with my condition (although extremely busy with other patients). Takes immediate action and does not procratinate when a diagnosis is not evident (orders appropriate tests to get a diagnosis). I would highly recommend her to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carol Karmen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hawthorne, NY.