The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carol Lang Is this you?
  • 18
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carol Lang?


27 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

Doctor Lang is one of the best doctors I have ever had. She is compassionate and easy to talk to. She truly listens to your needs and issues and makes it all better.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

Dr.Lang is the physician that your parents remember. She cares about her patients and knows each of them,no learning your name as she grabs your chart. She takes time to talk to her patient about current concerns and preventive care. She is very personable, friendly, out-going. If you are looking for a doctor who is knowledgeable, sympathetic but will tell you point blank when you are not make intelligent health measures example; why would you not wear a face mask when pulling out insulation you look smart ?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

Good doc bad office

Staff is horrible. Dr lang is wonderfull but needs to run her office. Not let her office run her. They will tell you what they want and wont even pass any messages to the doc unless they see fit. They have no medical training, are rude to pt as if they are better then them and dont know how to book appointments to run the office with ease. Maybe if they just use the basic apointment programs that were made 20 years ago they may have been able to run the office efficiently. Dr lang is one of the best and most knowledgeable doctors and i hope that she can get her staff to run like a real office not a room full of gabbing secretaries.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

satisfied client

I have been a patient of Dr. Lang for approximately 28 years. I am pleased that I have had exceptional medical care from her for many years. The accurate diagnosis her treatment works well. Dr. Lang gives a clear summary to me at the time of service of what my medical condition is, the course of treatment, and follow up appointment if necessary. I do believe that Dr. Lang has sent me for tests only when necessary for a successful treatment. Her staff has made follow up appointments, and taken payments as promptly as possible. The on street parking has worked fine even in the winter when there is snow. Her office at this time is in her furnished basement and is very comfortable.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

Husband and receptionist are so rude and nasty that I was scared to call or go in! Husband makes rude remarks and woman receptionist treats everyone under 70 nasty. Dr lang constantly breaks hippa tells 20 min long stories about other patients health issues. Told me about a patients mental illness that I knew but didn't know about the mental illness. There's no resources at her office she has to send you out for everything. They never ever give courtesy calls even if your appt is made months in advance husband is very nasty about that. No parking. It's in her house and it's in the basement the stairs to get to basement are awful. This was the worst experiences of my life with this doctor and now I don't feel comfortable with doctors.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

Wonderful Doctor

Dr. Lang is a very thorough and understanding Dr. She takes the time to listen to you and will take extra time to explain things to you. Would definitely recommend her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 18th, 2013

Bad Man Staff

Office is in doctor's musty basement with a radio cranked up so high it give you a headache. Man that is at desk welcoming patients, shouldn't be there at all. He is horribly rude, treating patients with total disrespect. Can't even ask a question without him acting superior and making it a point of letting you see it. Dr. was ok - but needs to wake up to the fact the person greeting you is a reflection on her business !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carol Lang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.

  • Dr. Alan Antfleck

    Internal Medicine

    Buffalo, NY 0.01 mi

    3.1
    (14)
    30
  • Dr. Kathleen Donovan-Antalek

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Buffalo, NY 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (10)
    31
  • Dr. Donald Copley

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Buffalo, NY 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    47