Dr. Carol Livoti MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-1.5)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 14.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Worst doctor's experience of my life
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Livoti is both ignorant AND arrogant, a very dangerous mix for a doctor. I've been seeing a world renowned specialist for vulva pain for years. As a gyn, one would think that Dr. Livoti would have heard of thousands of women suffering from vulva pain, but instead, Dr. Livoti suggested that a more appropriate doctor for me to see was a psychiatrist, becuase the pain was clearly in my head. She also opined on some other long diagnosed issues I've been dealing with, after 30 seconds of speaking with me, furthering her well-informed opinion that my medical issues were all "in my head." STAY AWAY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 16th, 2013
The most disturbing visit to a doctor I've ever had.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I know that Dr. Livoti comes highly recommended and that some patients say she's a great doctor..My experience, however, was very disturbing. Dr. Livoti asked me graphic and highly personal questions about what my husband and I do in bed even though I did not ask for any help or report any problem in this area. The questions were intrusive and not related to my care, especially those about how I please my husband. I answered all her questions, though extremely upset, and had to be treated for hypertension by my family doctor the next day as a result of my visit. I never had high blood pressure before. I found my visit traumatic.I will not return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2012
Horrible bedside manner
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor was quite late coming to work, so all of us patients waited awhile to be seen. When we went over my medical history, the doctor seemed to get frustrated and upset over how I didn't know the exact type of cancer that my grandmother had and what age she got it. I've never been asked such specifics by a doctor before so I didn't know, and she asked me over and over again if it was this type or this type, this one or this one. I felt really uncomfortable and plan to find another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
Dr. Carol Livoti is the best OB-GYN in New York
Wait time
10 minutes
I recommend Dr. Livoti without any reservation.I have been her patient since the seventies. I believe she is the most wonderful doctor to have embraced the medical profession. She delivered both of my children and was totally present during both pregnancies and deliveries. Dr. Livoti is the best at diagnosis and referrals when needed.But the best thing is Carol. She is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2012
Wonderful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At last, a lovely, smart gynecologist who is kind and compassionate
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2011
Don't get the love
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thought she and her staff were unprofessional and will not recommend nor return. She asked very personal questions that had nothing to do with her specialty or my reason for seeing her. Gossiped about other patients in my presence. She was sloppy, poor presentation and didn't look well herself. She behaved more like a girlfriend with her assistants that their supervisor. Still looking for a great GYN. Don't waste your time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2011
Love her!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is my first blog because Dr. Livoti is someone whom Ill highly recommend!During my first, she spent 1 hrs. reviewing and discussing my medical history, she is very thorough, patient and knowledgeable!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner. Called me with my results in a timely manner. Great personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2011
BY FAR MY FAVORITE DOCTOR IN THE WORLD
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Two very difficult pregnancies (one of which were pre-mature twins). No way I could've made it through without Dr. Livoti's expertise -- her amazing sense of humor got me through some VERY rough times. I thank God for her every day. My children are now 13 (older son) and the twins are a very healthy 9. Will never forget what a difference she has made in my life - I don't normally write on these boards - but feel she is the one doctor worth it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
lovvvvve her!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
love her!! great doctor, great bedside manner, answers all the questions you think are stupid, calls back, even after hours extremely fast, staff is always smiling.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carol Livoti, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Emil Gurshumov

6 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alexander Shifrin

33 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sidney Wu

14 years experience

4.5 of 5