Dr. Carol Nelson MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Sioux Falls, SD

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nelson (Miles) administers my Botox injections for migraines. She is personable, pleasant and very adapt at administering the injections. She makes an unpleasant situation of getting 31 injections in your face and head quick and tolerable. She is caring and efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Highly Recommend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr (Miles) Nelson is very personable and remembers who I am even though I only see her every 6 months. Takes the time to discuss and explain things. I have been extremely pleased with her. If you suffer from migraines, you need to make an appointment with Dr Carol Nelson!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Boring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not fun
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unorganized office staff and unprofessional. Doctor has poor bed side manners and spends more time on computer than looking at the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After going to my regular Dr. several times, it only took a few minutes for her to diagnose me. I received shots for a nerve block and within hours felt better than I had in months. Everything she said was exact and too the point, she knows what she is doing and did not just throw more drugs at it. She followed thru with me and when I start feeling bad, I go in and get shots, before I have to stop working. Her and her staff are excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Miles is a very good listener and made me feel like my visit was important. She gave me excellent advise on diet and exercise to decrease my headaches. She also prescribed medications and discussed current research.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2013
Grrrr
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff were so professional and nice but Dr. Miles was rude and had no empathy. Wanted to do all kinds of expensive treatment not covered by insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2013
Great Dr. for Migraines
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr Miles does a great job. She always takes time to discuss the current issues I'm having. My daughter also suffers migraines and although she doesn't normally see children, she was willing to take her as a patient since I was a patient. My daughter, now 18, also thinks she is a wonderful doctor who always takes her time with us. It has helped our headaches tremedously.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carol Nelson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sioux Falls, SD.

Doctor

Dr. William Rossing

26 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Karen Garnaas

27 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lisa Viola

20 years experience

3.5 of 5