The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carol Norton Is this you?

Filter Reviews

53 Ratings • 26 Comments

3.9
  • 33
  • 5
  • 1
  • 6
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carol Norton?

Showing 12 of 53 Ratings

Great and caring doctor

Posted on June 28th, 2017

I have been a patient in this practice since 2007. Dr. Carol Norton became my doctor after her business partner left. Dr. Norton has always been very professional and caring. She is always up to date with the latest changes in regards to woman's health and issues. She delivered my second child and came to check on me even when she was off the next day. Her staffs are courteous and I would highly recommend Dr. Norton if you are looking for a caring and knowledgeable OB!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Seems to be a good Dr, terrible communication, / business

Posted on March 31st, 2017

I liked Dr Norton, but the experience was always negative due to outrageous wait times (shortest was 45 minutes before seeing the nurse, usually over any hour to an hour and a half to see the doctor). Only saw the doctor about 20% of visits. Very hard to get a hold of when we had questions. Something that was very exciting for us was made to feel like a bother from the staff. The PA or NP (cant remember which) was also very nice and caring, but just really disappointing all around. Experience, will not have next child with them

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best gynecologist..

Posted on January 26th, 2017

She is the best doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

MRMC Administration

Posted on September 15th, 2016

I've only seen dr norton a few times and Iove her!! She's performing a full hysterectomy on me I'm a few house. I have all the faith in the world in her abilities. And at the end, I'll truly know that she did her very best for me. I have all my trust in her. From Krystal Hill

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional Doctor

Posted on February 2nd, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. Norton. She's knowledgable, spends time with you & friendly, as an added bonus. You sometimes have to wait a little past your appointment time, but only because she's busy and takes her time with her patients. Well worth it.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2015

I trust her so much.. she deliver my baby girl .. the best obgyn I ever know. . Spend so much time listen and speak ..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 23rd, 2015

She is hardly available. Throughout pregnancy I saw her only once. All the appointments were with the nurse. Also she cancels appointments and you have to reschedule your work days.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Long wait times

Posted on November 14th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2015

Love Dr Norton!! Best Gyno I've ever had.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible Doctor!

Posted on September 12th, 2015

One of the worst physicians I have ever encountered. From the initial interview where she told me I was having a boy and how white boys were sick, inferior creatures while looking at my husband, to the 2 hour wait time for an ultrasound, this woman absolutely sucks! Despite her credentials, she has no reason practicing medicine especially where newborn children are involved. Please do not use her or deliver at Richardson Methodist. Her hospital of choice is even worse, and supports her inability to perform her job at a satisfactory level. Go north, where the good doctors and hospitals are.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay away!

Posted on July 10th, 2015

Dr.Norton is the WORST. Don't come to her if you care about your health. She is inconsiderate of patients time. I waited for 45 min! She rushed me in and out and was not attentive to my needs nor did she apologize about the long wait. There was another lady that had an appointment before me and she said she waited over an hour. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE do not waist your time coming to see this poor excuse of a doctor.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 10th, 2015

The absolute worst OBGYN office I have ever been to. They literally don't care about you! In summary, I was miscarrying, called their office multiple times to come in and be seen, and they never returned my phone calls.... How insensitive is that? WARNING: Don't come to this office unless you are ok with being passed over and pushed aside.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carol Norton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richardson, TX.