ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carol Piatt Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carol Piatt?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carol Piatt?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 24 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

Very sincere

Excellent term.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2014

excellent

I was referred to Dr. Piatt by my primary care doctor because he said she was the best medical dermatologist in this area. She was very clinical and visual and patient. She gave me the diagnosis that 3 other dermatologists have missed for the past 6 years. I refer all my friends to her now.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2014

Extraordinary knowledge; The Best in Metro D.C.

All I'll say is that Dr. Piatt is the only dermatologist I'll ever see again. After visiting 7 other doctors and suffering 4 years of needless pain and discomfort, an oncologist friend said to just give up on the doctors in my insurance plan and go see Dr. Piatt. Dr. Piatt accurately diagnosed my condition on the first visit. Her follow-up and the attention given to me by her office staff was extraordinary. Yes, she doesn't participate in any insurance plans, but I see why. She's the best, most knowledgeable doctor in the Metro D.C. area. 5 stars.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2012

Saved my life

Dr. Piatt found a melanoma during a regular skin exam, took a biopsy because "it looked suspicious", and found that I had melanoma cancer. It was removed before it could spread to other areas of my body. So she literally saved my life. Her level of medical care exceeds all other medical dermatologists in the Metro D.C. area because she doesn't accept insurance. If you go to Dr. Piatt, it's because you want the best medical attention available. This is the kind of medical practice that's threatened by Obamacare. Hope she can stay open and continue to see me and my family.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr. Piatt's for many years. I have recommended her often, including to a friend who is a physician who was very pleased also with her practice and professionalism. Although I usually only go to Dr. Piatt for routine skin checks, the one time that I had a raging case of poison ivy she was able to get me an office visit immediately. Her office staff is always friendly and extremely helpful. Dr. Piatt is one of the few doctors that I don't dread having an appointment with.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2011

the best medical dermatologist in the Metro D.C. area, hands down

OK, I'm biased because she saved my life by discovering and removing a huge skin cancer. She doesn't participate with insurance companies and it doesn't matter to me. She's a specialist and her patients need to see the best. The extra $20 out-of-pocket I pay because of my cheap insurance company doesn't matter if I can be seen by someone like Dr. Piatt. The office seems to be well run, too, because I've always been seen exactly when I'm scheduled.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2009

It's simple. Dr. Piatt saved my life. She's the skin cancer specialist for Northern Virginia and the Metro D.C. area. Her examination revealed skin cancers that I had no idea were there. I now go back every 6 months for free skin exams.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2009

restaurant owner

Dr. Piatt reminds me of the way doctors used to practice medicine. She spends time with patients, listens, and explains everything clearly. You have as much time as needed. Her office runs on time which is a big help. The office does not take insurance, but you get all the paperwork and can file it yourself. The difference is that you get to see perhaps the best, most knowledgeable medical Dermatologist in the area for an out-of-pocket cost of whatever, maybe $25. So it's more than worth small expense. Highly recommended.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carol Piatt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairfax, VA.

  • Dr. Rebecca Satoskar

    Dr. Rebecca Satoskar

    Dermatology

    Fairfax, VA 0.35 mi

    4.1
    (15)
    11
  • Dr. Martin Horn

    Dr. Martin Horn

    Dermatology

    Fairfax, VA 0.35 mi

    3.9
    (20)
    36
  • Dr. Liana Abramova

    Dr. Liana Abramova

    Dermatology

    Fairfax, VA 1.55 mi

    4.4
    (28)
    13