Dr. Carol Redillas MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology New Orleans, LA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor! My favorite!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2015
Excellent doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had seen at least 5-6 different neurologists before I found Dr Redillas. After just 2 visits, my headaches are much better. Turned out, my other doctors misdiagnosed me. I have already recommended her to several family and friends. I am a very satisfied patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Very Good Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was one of the best doctors I ever saw. Good bedside manner, not a long wait to get in and she took her time with me and didn't rush me. I am glad I went to see her my headaches are so much better now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent md. she cured my headaches. excellent staff. we drove 3 hours for each visit and was well worth it. can't sing enough praises for her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2013
Great doctor!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Redillas since she had been at Ochsner and now have followed her when she opened her private practice in Chalmette. I went for a second opinion at the Mayo Clinic recently and even the neurologists/headache specialists there had nothing but praises for her and that they have nothing else to offer besides what Dr Redillas has already treated me with. .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2013
great neurologist
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was very helpful with my migraines, would recommend to friends and family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 19th, 2012
We'll never know
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It took 3 months to get an appointment to see Dr Redillas. She took her time and never made me feel rushed on our first, and only, visit. Trying to get in touch with this office since has been a nightmare. One month later and we are no further ahead because insurance refused the tests requested. Attempts to speak to someone in the office has been frustrating at best. Messages have been left repeatedly with no response. Dr Redillas started out as a great doctor, but as long as she is associated with the circus known as Ochsner, I'll never know if she could have helped me. I need a doctor that can be reached, returns calls, and has a staff that can maintain a working relationship with their patients. This is a joke!! Now my migraine is 1000x's worse from the aggrevation over the last 30 days.

2.3 of 5
December 13th, 2011
Find a different neurologist
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found neither Dr. Redillas or her staff to be informative, honest or caring. It is easy to get an appointment but downhill from there.

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carol Redillas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.