ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carol Sawmiller Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carol Sawmiller?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

Great doctor

Dr. Sawmiller is very qualified and competent. The entire operation procedure was smooth, professional, and successful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

Inguinal Hernia repair

Excellent experience and outcome; Doctor Sawmiller is at the Top of her profession.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2012

Poorly managed practice

Dr. Sawmiller is fantastic! I would trust her to do surgery again. HOWEVER...the office staff at South Dayton Surgeons could use some etiquette classes. The front desk staff was incredibly cold and rude...they most certainly did not make me feel welcome. I had asked the billing department to be on a payment plan, which they did accommodate me. However the first time I was late--12 days to be exact--I was turned over to a collection agency. Sadly, the collection agency reps are friendlier than the staff at the practice. Very disappointed--whatever happened to customer service??

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2012

The doctor was friendly and explained my test results and presented a plan. Everything was explained well, and I felt much better. All my questions were answered. I got in for surgery within a week of my first office visit! Her nurse was really helpful and organized everything.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2011

Scheduling, staff, diagnosis and surgery went off without a hitch. Follow up was thorough and prompt.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

3.7 Rating

December 31st, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carol Sawmiller is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.

  • Dr. Douglas Paul

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Dayton, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    31
  • Dr. Miguel Gaeta

    Dr. Miguel Gaeta

    Critical Care Medicine, General Surgery

    Dayton, OH 0 mi

    13
  • Dr. Warren Muth

    General Surgery

    Dayton, OH 0 mi

    4.7
    (13)
    47