Dr. Carol Tanner-St James MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Daytona Beach, FL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.1)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Am very pleased with her. She is knowledgeable & takes time to explain. She's also kind & a warm-hearted person. She made me feel comfortable right away. She really is a wonderful doctor. Would recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
I believe that I am being scammed
Wait time
60 minutes
called for a physical - was there in 2014 so I had to have a new patient visit- I was the sent for blood work, bone density & mammogram - next appointment was not a physical but a result. Per Kendra- a physical has to have a pap. Not true. Also, received a bill for the bone density test - I have no trouble -was for a physical - what constitutes a check-up. Not happy at all. Doctor is very nice but policies are ridiculous. It's like they are trying to make money off people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2017
excellent doctor especially for geriatric patients
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
take time to LISTEN and is very knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
A rare find
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
It is indeed rare to find a doctor like Dr. Tanner St. James. I have never had a doctor spend so much time with me, explain things so well, and do everything she can to make me well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Carol Tanner-St.James is the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 10th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked Dr, Carol a lot but did not like her office staff and they do not make courtesy calls. If you miss an appointment they charge you $20 . I decided to change Dr.'s because of this. It's a real shame that instead of calling to remind patients of their appointment they would rather charge a fee for missing it. I'm sure I'm not the only patient she has lost because of this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2013
I LOVE MY DOCTOR
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr Carol St James She is a wonderful doctor. She is professional,caring,easy to talk to and she listens. Many doctors in spite of however long you wait to see them i have felt quickly dismissed. Dr. Carol takes time to listen and communicates in layman terms. I would not trade her for any other doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 15th, 2012
great doctor/not her staff
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I hesitate to say this - I'm very loyal to Dr. St. James because she really is the best. But her OFFICE staff is not. Dr. St. James deserves better, and so do the patients.

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2011
TeraMiro
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my elderly mother to Dr. Carol St. James for the first time today. She was highly recommended by another doctor and he was right. Dr. St. James is caring, intelligent, kind and professional. If I'm gushing her praises it's because I'm so relieved that my mother is in such good hands. Dr. St. James is wonderful. We're blessed to have found her.

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2011
GREAT DOCTOR & STAFF
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT DOCTOR & STAFF
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2010
Dr. Carol is the best
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You will not find a more caring or professional doctor in the area. Dr. St. James as absolutely wonderful. Sometimes, the office staff is not the best and you might have to wait on the phone a long time, but this doctor is certainly well worth the wait for the care and attention you will receive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2009
AWESOME DR.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love her to death! She is very caring, patient, and smart. She takes time to give you the right diagnosis. I would highly suggest her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carol Tanner-St James, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Daytona Beach, FL.