ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carol Trakimas Is this you?
  • 23
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carol Trakimas?


34 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

Thouroghly professional

Her office reflects her quiet compassion. an excellent practitioner/

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

Dr Trakimas is compassionate and takes the time to listen to every question you have about your health. She has helped me resolve several skin issues. She also has knowledge of the latest beauty break throughs and is helping me look the best I have ever looked in my life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2015

Recommended by my PCP.

Recommended by my PCP.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2015

Best Ever

Accurate diagnosis? I found out that I have LUPUS from this doctor. I didn't know what Lupus was, but she noticed the butterfly rash and the alopecia as well. She found me a specialist for the lupus. I see Dr. Trakimas (or Dr. Lynn) for the 'recurring' things that go with lupus! They are great!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

Excellent care, most compassionate!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

Impeccable Care

I would highly recommend The Dermatology Center of Raleigh. The medical & cosmetic care they provide is impeccable. I have left each appointment feeling as if I have had a thorough exam, understood the process, and have spent a generous amount of time with very gracious medical providers! The doctors there are always, prompt, engaging and informative. I have also found the office staff to be professional, courteous and knowledgeable, particularly as it related to explaining the services offered as they apply to my health plan, different deductibles & HSA. They receive my highest recommendation and I look forward to a lasting relationship!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2011

Excellent care

Excellent care- I trust her. All members of my family see Dr. Trakimas. We think she is great!

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2011

Extremely professional. Detail oriented. State of the art.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2011

The best Dermatologist in North Raleigh. Dr. Trakimas spent 1 hour explaining my condition to me. I highly recommend her!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2010

Very astute Dermatologist. She diagnosed a skin cancer that was missed by 3 other Dermatologists. Thank you Dr Trakimas.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2010

Not good

I have been to better doctors than this.

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2010

professional physician and staff

Through exam- Excellent care-up to date-informative-highly recommend!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carol Trakimas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.

  • Dr. Earl Bain III

    Dermatology, Residency

    Raleigh, NC 1.33 mi

    4
  • Dr. Beth Schulz-Butulis

    Dermatology

    Raleigh, NC 2.73 mi

    4.2
    (48)
    19
  • Dr. Edith Winter

    Dermatology

    Raleigh, NC 2.90 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    31