Dr. Carol Trakimas DO Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Raleigh, NC

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.6)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Thouroghly professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her office reflects her quiet compassion. an excellent practitioner/
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Trakimas is compassionate and takes the time to listen to every question you have about your health. She has helped me resolve several skin issues. She also has knowledge of the latest beauty break throughs and is helping me look the best I have ever looked in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2015
Recommended by my PCP.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recommended by my PCP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2015
Best Ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Accurate diagnosis? I found out that I have LUPUS from this doctor. I didn't know what Lupus was, but she noticed the butterfly rash and the alopecia as well. She found me a specialist for the lupus. I see Dr. Trakimas (or Dr. Lynn) for the 'recurring' things that go with lupus! They are great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care, most compassionate!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Impeccable Care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend The Dermatology Center of Raleigh. The medical & cosmetic care they provide is impeccable. I have left each appointment feeling as if I have had a thorough exam, understood the process, and have spent a generous amount of time with very gracious medical providers! The doctors there are always, prompt, engaging and informative. I have also found the office staff to be professional, courteous and knowledgeable, particularly as it related to explaining the services offered as they apply to my health plan, different deductibles & HSA. They receive my highest recommendation and I look forward to a lasting relationship!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2011
Excellent care
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care- I trust her. All members of my family see Dr. Trakimas. We think she is great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely professional. Detail oriented. State of the art.

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best Dermatologist in North Raleigh. Dr. Trakimas spent 1 hour explaining my condition to me. I highly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very astute Dermatologist. She diagnosed a skin cancer that was missed by 3 other Dermatologists. Thank you Dr Trakimas.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2010
Not good
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I have been to better doctors than this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2010
professional physician and staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Through exam- Excellent care-up to date-informative-highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carol Trakimas, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.