Dr. Carol Wadon MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Southern Pines, NC

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Loved Dr Wadon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She saved me I can walk because of her I could never thank her enough . She is amazing!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I'm with her, she makes me feel very cared for and appreciated; if I'm not her favorite patient, I must be her only patient!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Great DR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2013
Outstanding Surgeon and human being
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wadon and all her staff to include First Health treated me and my family as their priority. I had a benign brain tumor removed 1 year ago and have had a great recovery. Dr. Wadon spent almost 10 hours in surgery updating my family every hour. After receiving the news of my tumor, I went directly from MRI to emergency room at another hospital. The surgeon there had my husband call in my family. Once I was transfered to First Health, Dr. Wadon entered my room with a calm sweet spirit and made us all feel at ease. Thanks to all at First Health's staff and to my wonderful surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2013
excellence
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Wadon was amazing. She explained everything in detail and gave me all the choices I had. She offered for my seeking second opinions. For my procedure she was fantastic. She explained everything before hand and told me what to expect after. She calmed my nerves and when Iwas knocked out after surgery talked to myhusband and reassured him. Its been a tough road back but it has worked and I feel my right leg and can walk. Thanks to my excellent care by Dr.Wadon and her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2011
Dr. Wadon is a great physician and surgeon. I have highly recommended her to family and friiends with back problems.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2011
Best Doctor I have ever seen.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wadon Is a caring and understands your problem. She will give you the options and explain them well. I had my neck surgery done by her and her staff is nice and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carol Wadon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Southern Pines, NC.