ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carol Watson Is this you?
  • 34
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carol Watson?


38 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 28th, 2016

The office receptionist violently slammed the glass door on us as we were asking for my medical records to be sent to my new OBGYN.

Many things went wrong which prompted my decision to switch, among them, the average wait in the room while waiting undressed for my first annual with that doctor was about one hour and 15 minutes. The walls are very thin so I could hear my doctor chitchatting next door all that time, she knew I was waiting there. The rooms and bathroom were never clean. They lost my urine sample. They never called about the results... The most upsetting incident was when the unfriendly receptionist violently slammed the glass door to my husband's face when he asked for my records to be sent to my new doctor. He only went there for me because I was sick. After dropping the release form 12 days prior to that, I called twice to follow up and each time I was not told whether the files had been sent or not. During my last phone communication with the receptionist, things didn't go well. She sarcastically said that it takes 30 days, we were already in our 11th day at that point, and that a fee would be charged but she wouldn't give me any update on my files, she laughed when I said that I had some health issues and that my new doctor needed to look at my records as soon as possible. She was extremely sarcastic. I was shocked.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

Absolutely the best Dr. I have ever seen. I wish she could be my primary care. She is thoughtful, knowledgable, intelligent, and listens to what you have to say. Overall one of the most helpful people I have met in my life.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2014

Dr. Waston is so kind and compassionate. She is a great doctor and always takes her time with me. I have referred many people to her. She goes above and beyond for her patients!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2014

Angel

She is the best at what she does...from the moment I met her it felt like I haf a bond with her!!! I had a successful surgery today im recovering now as we speak...couldn't have ask for a better OB/GYN♥

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2012

Best Doctor I have ever had!!!

Dr. Carol Watson has an amazing bedside manner. She helped not only myself but my husband through the toughest times of our lives. We had two losses, and she was right there with us helping us through both. I did not feel like just a number and she made adjustments in her vacation schedule just so she would be available for me durring the delivery of my son. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Watson!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2011

Never ever, I repeat NEVER EVER have I seen such an unprofessional Doctor.

Dr Watson's bedside manner has a lot to be desired. In addition she needs some more training, as I lay there with my legs in the stirrups she's got the door open to the hall (yes, where patients and staff are walking by) and is talking to unknown person. Ridiculous. I've been to lots of good doctors and a few bad, but this one really takes the cake.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2011

She is great!

I only have positive things to say about Dr Watson and her practice. As her patient, I always felt that she cared a lot and she always gave me lots of time. I can only recommend her!! She is the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2011

Amazing Dr!

Dr Watson is one of a kind. She completely understands what her patients needs are and adheres to them. I have been a patient of Dr Watson's for about 2 1/2 years and have gone through a lot, two miscarriages including twins. She was there for me every step of the way and actually held my hand while I was waiting to have my procedure. She is amazing, friendly, caring, and extremely knowledgeable. Her staff is amazing as well. They really care about their patients and take the time to make you feel as if you are their top priority. This is SO rare in medicine today! I would hate to have to go to a shared practice where I don't know which Dr I am going to see each visit, and I have to re-explain my cirmustances each time I come in. Also, I would hate not knowing which Dr is going to deliver my baby.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2010

amazing doctor

I totally disagree with the previous comment. I have been a patient of Dr Watson for three years. She is the best doctor I've had.She is the only doctor in the practice which means she is totally aware of every part of my medical care. When I call for a appointment I am always treated as though my problem is a priority. Her staff is friendly and knowledgable. They take the time to explain any results or to go over any testing I have needed. Dr Watson herself is always available to speak to me when I have more questions or need reassurance. I recently had to have a major surgery. Dr Watson explained everything that was going to happen in a way that I understood. And when I woke up she was right there letting me know that everything went well. I would reccomend Dr Carol Watson to anyone who wants a caring and amazing ob/gyn and surgeon.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2009

Wouldn' t recommend

Easier time getting an appointment to the white house. She's the only doctor at her practice and is never avaialble when you need to see her. The office staff aren't the friendliest, and can be quite curt. Ended up changing ob's. If she had at least three more doctor's in her practice, I would not mind dealing with the mediocre customer service.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carol Watson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hartford, CT.

  • Dr. Mina Rasoulpour

    Dr. Mina Rasoulpour

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Hartford, CT 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    45
  • Dr. Neville Graham

    Dr. Neville Graham

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Hartford, CT 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (34)
    34
  • Dr. Kathleen Gabriele

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics, Gynecology, Internal Medicine

    Hartford, CT 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    21