ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carol Ziel Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
35.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carol Ziel?


21 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2017

Cataracts removed from both eyes one yr. apart

I did not really realize just how bad my vision was until I visited her office and then she performed the laser surger and put in the implants. It was like night and day to me at once. 1 Yr. later or so we did the other eye and I could not believe it, it was like I had my eye sight I enjoyed back in my twenties as a young man. Dr. Ziel was very forth coming, from start to finish and fully explained procedure to me before and during so I never got the least bit nervous and it was done so quick. I never had then or since any problem(s) due to the surgery and implants. I recommend her 100% to any and everyone. Doug Styers Walkertown, N.C. 27051

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2016

N/A

She did my cataract surgey on both of my eyes and i must say its the most painless surgery i have ever had i would highly recommend Her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

Operation was no improvement

Went to her for a "normal" cataract operation on my right eye. My vision did not improve; in fact, it became worse; I now have a "bubble" in the eye, right in the center of my vision. On a follow-up she said she couldn't see it. I then went to Dr. Greg Temas who did see it and lasered a few floaters but didn't it improve my vision. I wish I had the cataract back.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

Very good at explaining the surgery I was going to have. All my questions were answered.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2015

Amazing doctor all the way around!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 3rd, 2014

The office is ALWAYS crowded and i almost ALWAYS have a long wait. First appt. in the morning is the best. The wait times are due to office policies. Dr. Ziel ALWAYS remembers me, acts in a professional manner, is brisk when the office is busy, but is willing to address my concerns. My cataract went well, although I was slower to recover than some due to my corneal disease.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2012

My impressions of this physician match those of 7 of the 8 reviews I find here and I agree that out of a possible four stars she rates two stars at most. The receptionist warned me I would be at the office for about two hours but said that Dr. Z spends "a LOT of time with patients." Not. I waited for half an hour or so in the crowded waiting room and another 20+ minutes in the examining room, which was cramped, cluttered and poorly lighted. I was holding my handbag in my lap and upon arrival she instructed me to put it on the floor behind the examination chair. Perhaps because I am young (60)and my cataracts are not yet severe, she had little patience for my concerns. Perhaps if I were elderly and had brought a friend or family member/advocate with me Dr. Z would have been more friendly and respectful. She made a point of noting that my (excellent) opthalmologist, who wisely advised me to get a second opinion, is not an MD. Finally, she advised me to make it a practice to wash my face (?!) and come back and see her in a year. Total time she spent with me: about 10 minutes. This was hands-down the worst doctor visit I've ever had, including when I went for a gynecological exam at the age of 18 and the elderly male MD brought in a male med student to do a practice vaginal examination (surprise!)on me.

Doctor's Response

I am not able to respond due to HIPPA laws.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2011

Friendly and Caring and good staff

I never waiting that long, and I think Dr. Ziel is a very caring and friendly doctor. Highly recomend her if you need to have cataract surgery.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carol Ziel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winston Salem, NC.

  • Dr. Dianna Seldomridge

    Ophthalmology

    Winston Salem, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    21
  • Dr. Frank Moya

    Dr. Frank Moya

    Ophthalmology

    Winston Salem, NC 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    20
  • Dr. Phillip McKinley

    Ophthalmology

    Winston Salem, NC 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    41