Dr. Carolann Kinner DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.0
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    40%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 36 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor just wants your money, she talks like she knows what she is talking about but so far me and my family found out the hard way and money wasted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is very RUDE!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Warning
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hi everyone. Please, please read it. I want to warn all people who are thinking abou visiting this terrible doctor . Please take away from her. I had a bad experience, my father was Kinner's patient for 7 months and he was misdiagnosed and I am very happy that we went to the emergency and he was saved. His gall bladder was infected and Kinner's told him that the problem was with his stomach. Please stay away from her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2015
My bad experience.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My advise is: never visit her, my experience shows that she is unqulified as a doctor. You will waste your time and money. She is irresponsible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
Every time I need to see Dr. Kinner, I am able to get an appointment. She is very thorough, and very nice. My only complaint is it takes a while to see her; perhaps because she is so thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very thorough and considerate. Best Dr . Would recommend her o anyone seeking a good DR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2013
Please read
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Read the story of Dr. James Chism from Fraser. Dr. Kinner is the one who misdiagnosed him. She is also under investigation by the State of Michigan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 18th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to wait too long
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2012
Dr.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife and I chose Dr. Kinner from a large available pool of physicians due to her extremely impressive work on the med surg floor where my wife was a charge nurse. My first appointment took over 2 hours (thus accounting for the length of time I some times need to wait... she seems to take all the time necessary while I am with her). She appears to be meticulous in her approach and and I never feel rushed when I am with her. She sees all patients personally, does not substitute a PA. I have not known her to be mistaken in a dx, the staff is always professional, and I have no complaints whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2011
Uncaring!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kinner is uncaring and rude! Doesn't listen to what you're trying to say, obviously doesn't care about her patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 6th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kinner does not "listen" to her patients, she always seems to rush you through your appointment even after keeping you waiting for 1 1/2 hours. She can't manage her time right but she keeps you waiting hours!!!! Her staff is okay. Dr. Kinner needs a time management course and treat her patients with respect because their time is valuable too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2011
wrong scripts
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
How do you give a manic depressive with suicidal tendencies scripts that can make them suicidal? I don't know, ask Dr. Kinner!!!! I'm happy to still be here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carolann Kinner, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Warren, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Chaker Diab

23 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Orzechowski

45 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Allan Morton

43 years experience

4.4 of 5