The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carole Hazan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carole Hazan?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carole Hazan?

Ratings and Reviews

46 Ratings with 17 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 46 Ratings with 17 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2016

Simply the best!

After a lifetime of sun exposure (including 4 years of USAF military service on flight lines in Asia and Florida without any consideration for sunblock or protection), melanoma caught up with me. I needed help and I needed it fast. I had a HMO and needed to navigate the whole referral process. Lisa efficiently coordinated the necessary paperwork with my PCP and medical insurance provider. I was obviously very concerned and wanted the melanoma off me ASAP. Dr. Hazan explained the process to me in a very thorough and professional manner. I admired her scientific approach and quickly realized I was in good hands.The surgery was scheduled ASAP and the results were also quickly given to me. I feel they saved my life and I am forever grateful. I have had other cancers develop and Dr. Hazan has always spotted the cancers before I was even aware of their existence. Dr. Hazan and her staff are simply the best.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

EXCELLENT DR.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

Outrageous wait times!! Truly ridiculous!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

The best of the best

I have been to Dr Hazans office every year since I discovered I have skin cancer. Start with the phone call to make an appointment. The staff is courteous, prompt and has always fit me in for an appointment whenever possible and even when not possible. The staff exhibits a true sense of committment to their patients. Doctor Hazan has always come into the room with a smile, a friendly conversation and a sense of caring. Truly a rare quality that she has retained throughout the years. Lastly , the kitchen always has good food. A excellent place to wander into and find something to nosh on when waiting for the results. I have referred many friends to this office. If not for Dr Hazan and this specialty of dermatology, I wonder where I would be now. Thank you Dr Hazan.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

#1 Doctor!

You cannot find a better doctor then Dr. Hazan!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2014

Dr. Hazan is awesome, she saved my skin, my life, I have so much respect and I am grateful, found more than one small cancers that could have disfigured me for life, thank you! cleaned up my skin with fraxel and pdl, truly look's flawless, thank you! Lisa you too, are a superstar.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2014

Grateful

I have been following up with Dr. Hazan for several years and rely on her for all my medical and cosmetic dermatologic needs. She is extremely professional and thorough. Great bedside manner, something which is hard to fond these days. She has found and treated numerous skin cancers and left me scarless. I have also relied in her for my Botox and Restylane...always an amazing job!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2013

I was a first time patient with Dr. Hazan and was terribly disappointed. This was the first time I had ever had a full body check up and she was very cold and matter of fact. She explained nothing to me and when I asked about certain moles she told me they were benign and she could not remove them because insurance did not cover that. But how could she be 100% sure that they were benign without testing them. She was very fast and did not make me feel comfortable at all. I definitely would not follow up with her if my life depended on it. Extremely poor patient care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 12th, 2013

indifferent attitude

My first visit to Dr. Hazan was good, but during follow up visits she seemed very indifferent, almost detached. She did not discuss what to expect during healing process - I had to ask numerous questions, and they were referred to her staff. She and her staff also did not check what would be covered by my insurance after the surgery, and I was billed for 2 follow up visits after surgery at $100 each, which is out of pocket for me. I did not know this would not be covered as part of the normal surgical follow up until I got the bills, and both visits just involved her glancing at the healing wound - no suture removal or effort on her or her staff's part. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 30th, 2012

This is only my first visit-the consultation. I just found the receptionist to be unprofessional. I signed in and sat down and waited. Then she called me to the front desk and shoved a clipboard with paperwork towards me without saying a word. I asked if she needed it filled out and she said "Yes" instead of asking me. This should have been done when I first signed in instead of having me sit there and wait. When I sat down again after finishing the paperwork, she called me up to the desk again and asked for my insurance card. The young lady who started the preliminary paperwork wrote down the wrong side of where the surgery was going to be performed. The dr was the saving grace as she described in detail what was going to be done and ramnifications, if any were to occur. If it weren't for her, I would have looked elsewhere. I will update this after the surgery is done.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2012

today was my first visit with Dr Hazan. i first met with Tina , she was wonderful she made me feel so comfortable and relaxed ( thank you ). then I met Dr Hazan. I thought she was also wonderful. her whole staff was so pleasant... couldn't have asked for a better staff...

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2011

my first visit I thought she was a little cold I guess she was having a bad day, but when I went back for my surgery she was pleasant and caring. She knows her work.Not looking for a friend just a good Dr.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carole Hazan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.

  • Dr. Snehal Amin

    Dr. Snehal Amin

    Dermatology, Pediatrics

    New Hyde Park, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (17)
    17
  • Dr. Helen Flamenbaum

    Dermatology

    New Hyde Park, NY 0.09 mi

    3.9
    (23)
    39
  • Dr. Joel Spitz

    Dermatology

    New Hyde Park, NY 0.36 mi

    4.3
    (19)
    28