Dr. Carole Kowalczyk MD Patient Reviews

  • Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility Warren, MI

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 30.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
TERRIBLE STAFF
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kowalczyk is amazing, but front and back staff, not so much. Very rude and cold. Never return phone calls after leaving multiple messages and never seem to be sure what my appts are for as far as what lab work needs to be done. Will be switching practices if this round doesn't work. I would rather go somewhere where the patients are treated like normal people and not just another number. The staff doesn't even deserve one star.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not sure if changes have been made to the staff since the 2011 reviews were written, but I've found them to be very helpful and friendly. I've received follow up information within 24 hours when I asked for copies of specific studies that weren't readily available at the time of the appt. Kim, the back MA, is wonderful! I do agree that the wait time is excessive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2011
Poor communication with patients screws up treatment
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kowalcyzk is a very nice person, when she actually gets around to seeing you. Any of the three times I saw her directly I had to wait 40 minutes to an hour after my appointment time. Once she was late because of a photo op in her waiting room, which apparently is more important than patients. The communication between the doctor and her staff is lacking; her staff didn't seem to know what treatment the doctor and I decided on. The worst part was when circumstances required a change to that treatment plan and they did not explain to me why it was required, and then blamed me for not doing what they wanted me to do when they didn't explain that it was necessary in the first place. The staff is cold and rude and not very responsive in getting back to the patients. They are constantly overbooked or understaffed and do not care how long you wait for your appointments, test results, etc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 14th, 2011
Nice doc but staff is rude and detached
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked Dr. Kowalczyk very much although it was hard to be kept waiting for nearly an hour on two separate occasions during the consultation phase of my treatment. My real issue is with the overall attitude of the staff. I feel like a walking uterus, not a person. I've been going every week for three months now and will probably stop treatment if I don't conceive this cycle. I realize some of my dissatisfaction is probably related to the lack of success but I'm definitely hoping I can find a friendlier practice that knows my name somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. K is wonderful, kind and courteous!! She goes out of her way to show she really cares. Her entire staff is friendly, attentive and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carole Kowalczyk, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Warren, MI.