ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carole Kowalczyk Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carole Kowalczyk?


21 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 9th, 2015

TERRIBLE STAFF

Dr Kowalczyk is amazing, but front and back staff, not so much. Very rude and cold. Never return phone calls after leaving multiple messages and never seem to be sure what my appts are for as far as what lab work needs to be done. Will be switching practices if this round doesn't work. I would rather go somewhere where the patients are treated like normal people and not just another number. The staff doesn't even deserve one star.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2014

Not sure if changes have been made to the staff since the 2011 reviews were written, but I've found them to be very helpful and friendly. I've received follow up information within 24 hours when I asked for copies of specific studies that weren't readily available at the time of the appt. Kim, the back MA, is wonderful! I do agree that the wait time is excessive.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2011

Poor communication with patients screws up treatment

Dr. Kowalcyzk is a very nice person, when she actually gets around to seeing you. Any of the three times I saw her directly I had to wait 40 minutes to an hour after my appointment time. Once she was late because of a photo op in her waiting room, which apparently is more important than patients. The communication between the doctor and her staff is lacking; her staff didn't seem to know what treatment the doctor and I decided on. The worst part was when circumstances required a change to that treatment plan and they did not explain to me why it was required, and then blamed me for not doing what they wanted me to do when they didn't explain that it was necessary in the first place. The staff is cold and rude and not very responsive in getting back to the patients. They are constantly overbooked or understaffed and do not care how long you wait for your appointments, test results, etc.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 14th, 2011

Nice doc but staff is rude and detached

I liked Dr. Kowalczyk very much although it was hard to be kept waiting for nearly an hour on two separate occasions during the consultation phase of my treatment. My real issue is with the overall attitude of the staff. I feel like a walking uterus, not a person. I've been going every week for three months now and will probably stop treatment if I don't conceive this cycle. I realize some of my dissatisfaction is probably related to the lack of success but I'm definitely hoping I can find a friendlier practice that knows my name somewhere else.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2011

Dr. K is wonderful, kind and courteous!! She goes out of her way to show she really cares. Her entire staff is friendly, attentive and knowledgeable.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carole Kowalczyk is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Warren, MI.

  • Dr. Anna Bida-Dudun

    Dr. Anna Bida-Dudun

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Warren, MI 0.95 mi

    3.9
    (21)
    25
  • Dr. Bhanu Shah

    Dr. Bhanu Shah

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Warren, MI 0.99 mi

    3.3
    (19)
    51
  • Dr. Diane Vista-Deck

    Dr. Diane Vista-Deck

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Warren, MI 1.14 mi

    4.6
    (20)
    20