The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carole Shear Is this you?
  • 18
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carole Shear?


21 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

A 5 star Dr.

I like the friendly efficient staff, the short wait time. Reminders when appt is due, and follow up calls. Dr. Shear is very professional and comforting, I never feel rushed during an appt. I have been seeing Dr Shear for about 5 years and feel she really cares about my health.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

Review

I found Dr. Shear to be competent, professional, caring and thorough when performing my procedure. I will definitely follow up with additional appointments as necessary. She is an excellent dermatologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2015

Great experience

Great medical attention -- always a pleasant experience--excellent staff

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2014

Very Satisfied

Dr. Shear is available, caring, and competent. She has attended to many dermatological issues, all with positive results.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2010

Gave me two different diagnoses for the same condition, was unprofessional in bedside manner, office staff is horribly rude. I would not recommend this doctor to anyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carole Shear is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Robert Buka

    Dermatology, Pediatrics

    New York, NY

    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Robert Friedman

    Dermatopathology, Dermatology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (25)
    38
  • Dr. Robert Greenberg

    Dermatology

    New York, NY 0.02 mi

    2.0
    (2)
    43