Dr. Carole Smith MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Pembroke, MA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.5)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2017
Great PCP!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Smith is fantastic. Great overall experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was not happy with my experience with Dr Smith. I called for appointments on at least 2 occasions and she refused to see me. My blood pressure was also high when I did visit the office but was never offered any thing to help with that problem I also requested that she contact me so I could speak to her directly regarding my concerns. She never called me. I have changed doctors and am now getting the care I need including low dose blood pressure medication. Although she was a very nice person I was not impressed with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Disappointing Experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm disappointed with Dr. Smith, as I've had some recent medical issues and she hasn't been available to make recommendations or answer questions. the nurse practitioner is great, however I would like to have some contact with me PCP, particularly when encountering a serious medical issue. I feel as though my only option is urgent care or the NP. I've been informed that Dr. Smith does not call patients, regardless of what is happening. the only way to reach her is through the portal and the response takes a very long time. It's difficult to even speak with one of the RNs in the office when you call; you're left to leave messages with the receptionist. I've met her a couple of times and she seems nice, but if you really have a medical condition that requires attention or recommendations, follow up and access are very poor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Smith is awesome! She is friendly and makes me feel at ease. A good listener and amazing physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2014
A great family doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Smith made me feel completely relaxed, and I was so nervous to go in and discuss my problems since I never goto the doctor! She did not rush me, she made me feel like I was talking to a friend and she really helped me. The whole office staff were friendly and exceptional. I would highly recommend her to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2012
Cannot reccomend her highly enough!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith never makes me feel rushed, and I always know that she's really listening to me (not as common a trait as you'd hope a doctor would have - but she has it!). The quality of care I've received from her has been excellent, and the staff at her office is always friendly and helpful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carole Smith, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pembroke, MA.