Dr. Carolina Ionete MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Worcester, MA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.7)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2013
Disappointed
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to this woman for help after 8 months of discomfort and pain after 3 dr.s and about 5 mris. I was so hopeful and excited to go to this place! My first visit was basically saying she wanted to do her own mris and follow up in 4 months! I started balling my eyes out when she said 4 months. Another 4 months with no help. She stood there talking away about the mri and records and whatnot as she watched me cry. Not even a simple look of compassion on her face. And she was out the door I did the mri and went a week later for them to go over it with me. The resident discussed them with me. Dr. Ionete came in for not even 5 minutes. She stop taking one of the meds and call me in 3 months, with no diagnosis, no treatment, nothing. I said so now im back to square1, where i was 8 months ago, with no answers?? And she says Yea and walks out the door. Most heartless dr. i have ever been to NEVER going back there again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only one that took the time to look at all the facts . I have a rare form of ms .She was the only one to DX it . I have been to many others been with her for going on 3 years . I have no problem with her she is up front . She does not sugar coat things that is the why I like it .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is up front, honest and no-nonsense but caring in an understated way. She is very smart (MD & PhD)and knows her stuff. She is very responsive to my questions, emails etc. I would highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seeing 11 different Dr's for MS related problems and getting 0 treatment . She was mailed all my other notes from the others. I was called by her staff to set up the appt. I saw her and she started treatment and It worked I do have MS . she is very honest about what she is doing with you , I would recommend her to others As I have .-Write about whether you would recommend-Write as if you are talking to a peer who is asking your opinion
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know why everyone else is fooled by her, she really isn't smart enough to be a doctor. She actually said to me that it's not her job to get to know her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Carolina Ionete, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Worcester, MA.