The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carolina Ionete Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carolina Ionete?

ADHD

ADHD

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), including the different types and who gets them.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carolina Ionete?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 28th, 2013

Disappointed

I came to this woman for help after 8 months of discomfort and pain after 3 dr.s and about 5 mris. I was so hopeful and excited to go to this place! My first visit was basically saying she wanted to do her own mris and follow up in 4 months! I started balling my eyes out when she said 4 months. Another 4 months with no help. She stood there talking away about the mri and records and whatnot as she watched me cry. Not even a simple look of compassion on her face. And she was out the door I did the mri and went a week later for them to go over it with me. The resident discussed them with me. Dr. Ionete came in for not even 5 minutes. She stop taking one of the meds and call me in 3 months, with no diagnosis, no treatment, nothing. I said so now im back to square1, where i was 8 months ago, with no answers?? And she says Yea and walks out the door. Most heartless dr. i have ever been to NEVER going back there again.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2012

Only one that took the time to look at all the facts . I have a rare form of ms .She was the only one to DX it . I have been to many others been with her for going on 3 years . I have no problem with her she is up front . She does not sugar coat things that is the why I like it .

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2012

She is up front, honest and no-nonsense but caring in an understated way. She is very smart (MD & PhD)and knows her stuff. She is very responsive to my questions, emails etc. I would highly recommend her.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2011

After seeing 11 different Dr's for MS related problems and getting 0 treatment . She was mailed all my other notes from the others. I was called by her staff to set up the appt. I saw her and she started treatment and It worked I do have MS . she is very honest about what she is doing with you , I would recommend her to others As I have .-Write about whether you would recommend-Write as if you are talking to a peer who is asking your opinion

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2011

I don't know why everyone else is fooled by her, she really isn't smart enough to be a doctor. She actually said to me that it's not her job to get to know her patients.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carolina Ionete is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Worcester, MA.

  • Dr. Giulia Mancini-Mezzacappa

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    Worcester, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    35
  • Dr. Ravi Nahata

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Worcester, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. Brian Skehan

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Worcester, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5